ALFI Private Assets Conference

Two days in Kirchberg organised by the Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry on private equity, real estate, infrastructure and private debt fund structuring, with day two run with the Alternative Credit Council.

DATES
9 to 10 November 2026
VENUE
European Convention Center Luxembourg, 4 Place de l'Europe, 1499 Luxembourg
ORGANISER
ALFI (Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry)
ATTENDANCE
530 in 2025, organiser figure; no 2026 figure published

What is ALFI Private Assets Conference?

An annual in-person conference in Luxembourg (Benelux region) for the private assets fund community, organised by ALFI. It covers structuring in an international context, market developments, regulatory and tax topics, technology, talent and operations across infrastructure, real estate, private debt and private equity. The 2026 tagline is "Real assets, private markets, bright prospects". It runs over two days with a trade exhibition in the foyer, walking lunches and sessions held in English.

When and where does ALFI Private Assets Conference take place in 2026?

Monday 9 and Tuesday 10 November 2026. European Convention Center Luxembourg (ECCL), 4 Place de l'Europe, 1499 Luxembourg, in the Kirchberg district. Day two opens at 08:00 with registration and breakfast and the programme starts at 09:00; day one starts at 09:00 and ends with closing drinks from 16:55 to 18:30. The 2025 edition was held on 30 September and 1 October 2025 at Luxexpo The Box, so both venue and month change in 2026.

Who organises ALFI Private Assets Conference?

ALFI, the Association of the Luxembourg Fund Industry, based at 12 rue Erasme, L-1468 Luxembourg (postal address P.O. Box 206, L-2012 Luxembourg), telephone +352 22 30 26 1. Day two is run in collaboration with the Alternative Credit Council (ACC), the private credit body of the Alternative Investment Management Association (AIMA). Registration is handled by the registration office Parthen (Netherlands). Events team: events@alfi.lu.

Who attends ALFI Private Assets Conference?

530 participants in 2025, 60+ speakers and 44 partners, all organiser figures from the sponsorship page; the event page rounds this to "500+ participants" for 2025 and promises "an even bigger edition" in 2026 without a number. The organiser says the number of asset and investment managers attending in 2025 rose 52% from 2022. The registration form lists the roles it expects: asset managers and investment advisers, investors and fund selectors, AIFM and UCITS management companies, depositaries and custodians, central administrators, law, audit and tax firms, specialised and support PSFs, fintechs, regulators, press and associations. A "Look who's attending" list for 2026 is published as a PDF by the organiser.

Who are the confirmed 2026 speakers at ALFI Private Assets Conference?

Published roster on 16 October 2026 (46 names; the 2025 edition had 60+):

What's new at ALFI Private Assets Conference in 2026?

Three changes from 2025, all from the organiser's pages: the venue moves from Luxexpo The Box to ECCL; the dates move from 30 September and 1 October to 9 and 10 November; and day two is built with the Alternative Credit Council around private credit. The sponsor offer also adds a turnkey exhibition booth. The 2025 edition carried the Green Business Events logo from Luxembourg's tourism directorate.

What's on the ALFI Private Assets Conference 2026 programme?

Day one (9 November): welcome by ALFI Chairperson Jean-Marc Goy, a private markets data overview by BlackRock, panels on real assets and real estate between repricing and recovery, family office co-investment, the new UK AIFM regime, infrastructure, private equity exits and secondaries, tokenisation, and sub-threshold AIFMs and EuVECA reform. Day two (10 November, with the Alternative Credit Council): private credit and the 2027 outlook, the ALFI/KPMG Private Debt Survey, securitisation reform, fund finance, private debt and retail investment lessons from the US, valuation practices, and AI and private credit. Day two ends at 16:15.

What session formats does ALFI Private Assets Conference use?

Single main stage; panels with moderators, short speaker slots, one-to-one interviews (a fireside opening on day two) and survey presentations; networking coffee breaks and a networking lunch each day; a trade exhibition in the foyer with a stamp collection game for exhibitors. A conference app (ALFI Luxembourg app) hosts virtual booths and the registrant list.

What side events run alongside ALFI Private Assets Conference?

Networking closing drinks on day one from 16:55 to 18:30. A sponsor-paid cocktail reserved for attendees is offered as an add-on on the first evening. Free-access and young talent programmes for registration are listed under tickets. No satellite events outside the venue are published.

How much do ALFI Private Assets Conference tickets cost?

Prices exclude VAT. Today's rate is Standard, since First-in ended 30 April and Early bird ended 25 September. Members, one day: 1,090 EUR; two days: 1,690 EUR. Non-members, one day: 1,290 EUR; two days: 2,190 EUR. Earlier tiers were 590 EUR (members, one day, First-in) up to 1,990 EUR (non-members, two days, Early bird). Discounts: 20% for ALFI members from 6 registrants; one free junior ticket (max. 6 years of experience) per full-price ticket for members; fintech start-up rate of 550 EUR for one day and 800 EUR for both days; free access for asset managers and institutional investors based outside Luxembourg by application until 30 October 2026. Non-members may get up to 40% off by joining ALFI. AIMA members pay the member fee.

How to become a speaker at ALFI Private Assets Conference?

Not publicly disclosed. No call for speakers or proposal form is published; the roster is curated by ALFI, with speakers from its members and partner associations. The sponsored session add-on (45 minutes, 8,500 EUR for members, 10,200 EUR for non-members) gives sponsor speakers free access to both days. Contact: events@alfi.lu.

How to become a sponsor or exhibitor at ALFI Private Assets Conference?

Fees on the ALFI sponsorship page, ALFI member and non-member in EUR: Essential 4,500 and 5,400; Spotlight (limited to 5) 7,000 and 8,400; Badge add-on 9,000 and 10,800; Exhibition space of 3m x 2m 5,000 and 6,000; Turnkey exhibition 6,000 and 7,200; Sponsored session add-on 8,500 and 10,200; Tote bags add-on 4,300 and 5,160; Cocktail add-on at the sponsor's cost. Fees listed 4,500 EUR for members. Agreement form goes to events@alfi.lu. Sponsorship terms and conditions are published separately.

Who sponsors ALFI Private Assets Conference in 2026?

The partner page lists the categories (Spotlight sponsors, Essential sponsors, Exhibitors, Badge sponsor, Media partners) but shows no names on 16 October 2026. Two firms with speakers on the programme, ATOZ Tax Advisers Luxembourg (confirmed by ATOZ's own event page as a sponsor) and Prometeia Luxembourg Branch (Prometeia as sponsor: unverifiable information), are the only sponsors that could be identified. The 2025 edition had 44 partners, an organiser figure.

What types of companies are majority represented at ALFI Private Assets Conference?

Law firms, accounting and tax advisers, and fund service providers. Of the 46 speakers, 15 work for law firms (Linklaters, Elvinger Hoss Prussen, Baker & McKenzie, Dechert, Loyens & Loeff, Simpson Thacher, A&O Shearman, Addleshaw Goddard, Arendt & Medernach, Mourant, plus one legal consultant), 4 for advisers and auditors (KPMG, EY, Deloitte, ATOZ), and the rest are asset managers (BlackRock, EQT, Ares, Patrizia, Macquarie), banks and servicers (ING, Société Générale, State Street, UBS), and public bodies (European Commission, FCA, European Investment Fund). No attendee breakdown is published.

How do you get press accreditation for ALFI Private Assets Conference?

The booking page has a press application link for media who want to cover the conference; no deadline is stated. Contact on record: Luigi.Salerno@alfi.lu, press. General: events@alfi.lu.

What press coverage has ALFI Private Assets Conference received?

The organiser publishes a 2025 conference report on alfi.lu, and Luxembourg outlets such as Paperjam and Luxembourg Chronicle carried agenda and preview items for earlier editions (unverifiable information on their depth). No 2026 coverage had been published by 16 October 2026.

How reliable is the reported press coverage of ALFI Private Assets Conference?

Mostly organiser-originated. The conference report and the agenda previews come from ALFI or from event listings. The partner page has a Media partners heading with no names, so no placed coverage can be assigned. The headline attendance figures are the organiser's own and unaudited.

Who should skip ALFI Private Assets Conference?

Managers with no Luxembourg fund structures: the agenda is about Luxembourg vehicles, the UK AIFM regime, EuVECA and ELTIFs rather than global fundraising. Delegates who want a large exhibition: sponsor exhibitors take a 3m x 2m space or a turnkey booth in the foyer. Public equity and UCITS-only specialists, since the programme covers private assets. Buyers who need a closed meeting grid: the organiser publishes a registrant list and an app but no matchmaking scheme.

Where does ALFI Private Assets Conference sit in the private capital calendar?

It is the Luxembourg fund industry's own autumn conference, held by the domicile's trade body and moving from end September in 2025 to early November in 2026. The organiser says it holds annual conferences in Luxembourg and London. No comparison with larger fundraising conferences is published.

Are there other ALFI Private Assets Conference editions outside Luxembourg?

Not under this name. ALFI says it holds annual conferences in Luxembourg and London; the London conference's name and dates are not in the sourced pages. Previous Luxembourg editions: 2025 at Luxexpo The Box.

What language is ALFI Private Assets Conference conducted in?

Sessions are held in English, per the organiser.

Can you attend ALFI Private Assets Conference remotely, or watch sessions afterward?

The event is listed as in person. No livestream or replay is mentioned for 2026. The 2025 conference report is available as a document after the event.

What is ALFI Private Assets Conference's refund and cancellation policy?

Cancellations and change requests must be sent in writing to the registration office (registration@parthen.nl) by 30 October 2026, with a 150 EUR handling fee for paying registrations. After 30 October the full fee is due and nothing is refunded, even if the participant does not attend. Badges are personal and cannot be transferred. Tickets in sponsorship packages must be registered by 30 October and unused ones are not refunded.

Is ALFI Private Assets Conference accessible for attendees with disabilities?

Not publicly disclosed. No accessibility statement is published on the ALFI event pages or on the ECCL pages checked. ECCL sits beside the Philharmonie and a tram stop; step-free details were found only in third-party material (unverifiable information).

How do you get to European Convention Center Luxembourg?

4 Place de l'Europe, 1499 Luxembourg, in Kirchberg. The venue states it is 2.5 km from the city centre, 7 km from the airport and 3.5 km from the motorway, and part of a complex of hotels, restaurants and cultural venues within 5 minutes' walk. Tram line T1 to Philharmonie–Mudam is the usual public transport route (unverifiable information). Registration begins at the venue on both days; day two registration opens at 08:00.

Why does ALFI Private Assets Conference give private debt a full day in 2026?

Because the organiser built day two with the Alternative Credit Council, the private credit body of AIMA, and the agenda shows it: the ALFI/KPMG Private Debt Survey, a session on the Commission's call for advice on private credit, and sessions on securitisation, fund finance and retail access. For a private credit professional that makes day two a stand-alone reason to attend, which fits the two-day pricing that lets a delegate buy one day only.

Why should a reader treat ALFI Private Assets Conference's headline figures with care?

Because earlier listings overstated the event. The database and earlier fiche said 800+ attendees, but the organiser's own sponsorship page states 530 participants in 2025 and the event page says "500+". Neither figure is audited, and the 2026 figure is not published. Read "even bigger edition" as intent, not a count.

Where can I find official information about ALFI Private Assets Conference?

Official event page: https://www.alfi.lu/events/alfi-private-assets-conference-2026. The address held in the database for this event is the sponsorship page https://www.alfi.lu/en-gb/pages/our-events/2026-sponsorship-key-features-and-advantages/private-assets-conference, which is the fee schedule, not the event page. Booking: https://www.alfi.lu/events/alfi-private-assets-conference-2026/booking. ALFI LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/alfi_2. Contacts on record: Serge Weyland (CEO, ALFI), Luigi Salerno (press), Alena Schluenz (editorial), Irene Schultz-Gerstein (commercial), events@alfi.lu (events team), registration@parthen.nl (registration office).