<!-- This Markdown is the canonical source for https://eventsindex.org/events/big-bpifrance.html -->
<!-- Last verified: 2026-09-21 -->
---
slug: big-bpifrance
title: BIG Bpifrance
title_alt:
- Bpifrance Inno Génération
fiche_model: llm-content-v1
last_verified: '2026-09-21'
eventsindex_id: EI-00843
canonical_url: https://eventsindex.org/events/big-bpifrance.html
next_edition_year: 2026
date_start: '2026-10-08'
date_end: '2026-10-08'
city: Paris
country: France
organiser: Bpifrance
organiser_url: https://big.bpifrance.fr/
b2b: true
meta_description: 'BIG Bpifrance 2026: 8 October, Accor Arena, Paris. Bpifrance Inno Generation, Europe''s largest entrepreneurial gathering, 75,000-plus expected.'
editorial_take: BIG Bpifrance, Bpifrance Inno Generation, is a single-day, hybrid entrepreneurial gathering at the Accor Arena describing itself as Europe's largest, with an organiser figure of more than 75,000 participants for its 12th, "Culot"-themed 2026 edition.
language: en
schema_version: v6.0
venue: Accor Arena
vector:
  sector:
  - other
---

# BIG Bpifrance

> *BIG Bpifrance, or Bpifrance Inno Generation, is a single-day, hybrid entrepreneurial gathering at the Accor Arena in Paris, organised by the French public investment bank Bpifrance; the 12th edition, themed "Culot," runs 8 October 2026 with an organiser figure of more than 75,000 participants.*

| DATES | VENUE | ORGANISER | ATTENDANCE |
|---|---|---|---|
| **8 October 2026** (07:30 to 19:00, hybrid in-person and streamed) | **Accor Arena, 8 boulevard de Bercy, Paris** | **Bpifrance** | **More than 75,000 participants projected (organiser figure)** |

## What is BIG Bpifrance?

BIG Bpifrance, formally Bpifrance Inno Generation, is a single-day, hybrid entrepreneurial gathering organised by Bpifrance, the French public investment bank, at the Accor Arena in Paris. Now in its 12th edition, themed "Culot" (audacity) for 2026, the event brings together entrepreneurs, startups, SMEs, mid-market companies, large corporations, investors, researchers, students and public-sector actors around economic and innovation issues (per bpifrance-creation.fr and big.bpifrance.fr, checked 21 September 2026).

## When and where does BIG Bpifrance take place in 2026?

 The 2026 edition runs 8 October 2026, from 07:30 to 19:00, in-person and streamed online. The venue is the Accor Arena, 8 boulevard de Bercy, 75012 Paris.

## Who organises BIG Bpifrance?

 Bpifrance, the French public investment bank, organises BIG directly, per big.bpifrance.fr and bpifrance-creation.fr, checked 21 September 2026.

## Who attends BIG Bpifrance?

 The organiser's 2026 figure is more than 75,000 participants, alongside more than 1,000 speakers and 500 conferences and workshops across more than 225 hours of content (per bpifrance-creation.fr and cpccaf.org; unverifiable information, organiser figures not independently audited). The audience spans entrepreneurs, startups, SMEs, mid-market and large corporations, investors, researchers, students and public-sector actors.

## What's new at BIG Bpifrance in 2026?

The 2026 edition carries the theme "Culot" (audacity), its 12th edition, inviting entrepreneurs to push the boundaries of innovation, per bpifrance-creation.fr. No further dated comparison against the 2025 edition was found in this research pass.

## What's on the BIG Bpifrance 2026 programme?

The organiser reports more than 500 conferences and workshops across more than 225 hours of content and more than 1,000 speakers (per cpccaf.org; unverifiable information). A session-by-session agenda with named individual speakers was not retrieved in this research pass.

## What session formats does BIG Bpifrance use?

Documented formats: keynotes, conferences and workshops across more than 225 hours of content, in a hybrid in-person and streamed format. No further structural detail (stage count, track names) was found in this research pass.

## What side events run alongside BIG Bpifrance?

Not fully documented in this research pass. As a Bpifrance-organised gathering with a stated entertainment and large-format element (per past editions' reputation), some non-conference programming is likely, but no 2026-specific side-event detail was confirmed.

## How much do BIG Bpifrance tickets cost?

 Not publicly disclosed in the sources checked this session.

## How to become a speaker at BIG Bpifrance?

Not publicly disclosed. No call-for-speakers page was found in the sources checked.

## How to become a sponsor or exhibitor at BIG Bpifrance?

Not publicly disclosed with a specific contact in this research pass.

## Who sponsors BIG Bpifrance in 2026?

Not publicly disclosed. No named sponsor list for 2026 was found in the sources checked.

## What types of companies are majority represented at BIG Bpifrance?

No independently audited breakdown was found. The organiser's own framing spans the full range of Bpifrance's client base: startups, SMEs, mid-market companies (ETI) and large corporations, plus investors, researchers, students and public actors.

## How do you get press accreditation for BIG Bpifrance?

Not publicly disclosed. No press accreditation page was found in the sources checked.

## What press coverage has BIG Bpifrance received?

Coverage found in this pass is organiser and partner-linked content (bpifrance-creation.fr, cpccaf.org, francefintech.org), naming dates, venue and the "Culot" theme, without independent attendance figures of their own.

## How reliable is the reported press coverage of BIG Bpifrance?

Weak as independent verification. No media partner is recorded against this event in the database. The sources found are organiser-linked or partner-organisation listings restating Bpifrance's own figures; no independent count of the 75,000-plus attendance figure was found.

## Who should skip BIG Bpifrance?

Buyers looking for a narrowly scoped, single-sector event: BIG spans the full breadth of Bpifrance's client base rather than one industry, so a buyer with a narrow sector focus may find more targeted events elsewhere on EventsIndex.

## Where does BIG Bpifrance sit in the Paris autumn calendar?

BIG Bpifrance runs 8 October 2026, between Premiere Classe (2 to 5 October) and MCB by Beaute Selection (10 to 12 October), both tracked elsewhere on EventsIndex.

## Are there other BIG Bpifrance editions outside Paris?

Not documented in the sources checked this session; BIG is organised as a single flagship Paris gathering.

## What language is BIG Bpifrance conducted in?

 Not explicitly documented; as a French public-bank event, French is the likely primary working language, but no organiser statement confirming this, or naming any interpretation service, was found.

## Can you attend BIG Bpifrance remotely, or watch sessions afterward?

 Yes: the event is documented as hybrid, in-person and streamed online, per bpifrance-creation.fr. Whether sessions remain available on demand after the event was not confirmed in this research pass.

## What is BIG Bpifrance's refund and cancellation policy?

Not publicly disclosed. No refund or cancellation clause was found in the sources checked.

## Is BIG Bpifrance accessible for attendees with disabilities?

Not publicly disclosed as an event-specific policy. The Accor Arena is a major modern venue with general accessibility provisions common to large Paris arenas, but no BIG-specific accommodation process was confirmed.

## How do you get to the Accor Arena?

The Accor Arena is at 8 boulevard de Bercy, 75012 Paris, served by Metro Line 14 and RER A/D (Gare de Lyon, nearby) and Metro Line 6/14 (Bercy station). No further detail specific to BIG was found in this research pass.

## Why does BIG Bpifrance matter to a French entrepreneur or investor?

*Because the organiser positions it as Europe's largest entrepreneurial gathering, drawing more than 75,000 participants (organiser figure) across every stage of the Bpifrance client relationship, from first-time founders to large corporations and public-sector actors, in a single hybrid day rather than a multi-day trade show.*

## Why should a reader treat BIG Bpifrance's figures with care?

*Because every scale figure attached to the 2026 edition, the 75,000-plus participants, 1,000-plus speakers and 500 conferences, is Bpifrance's own organiser figure, restated by partner organisations rather than independently counted, and no non-affiliated source auditing attendance was found in this research.*

## Where can I find official information about BIG Bpifrance?

Official site: big.bpifrance.fr. Programme: big.bpifrance.fr/en/sessions. This research could not fetch big.bpifrance.fr directly (see Notes); readers should treat the official site as the primary source ahead of anything summarised here.

---

**Last verified:** 2026-09-21
**Next review:** 2026-10-21
**Notes:** Creation, not a refonte: the database held only name, city, country and website before this pass. Method note: WebFetch (direct page retrieval) is blocked network-wide in this session's environment; this research relies on WebSearch result summaries only, cited by URL, with a deliberately reduced search budget (part of a batch of 20 Paris creations researched leanly). Facts confirmed against the database's events_editions row: date_start 2026-10-08, no end date recorded; date_end set equal to date_start as a single-day event, confirmed by sources found (07:30 to 19:00 on 8 October). Database elements added: date_end, organiser, venue. Sources checked 2026-09-21 (all via WebSearch, not direct fetch): big.bpifrance.fr/en, big.bpifrance.fr/en/sessions, bpifrance-creation.fr/entrepreneur/evenements/paris-big-2026-8-octobre, bpifrance-creation.fr/entrepreneur/evenements/big-2026-decouvrez-programme, cpccaf.org/agenda/big-2026, francefintech.org. Not found and left as documented gaps: ticket pricing; a named 2026 speaker roster; sponsorship terms; a press accreditation process; on-demand replay availability. The n1/n2/n3 pipeline has not been run on this record.
