Black Hat Europe

Four days at ExCeL London: Trainings from 7 December, three Summits on 8 December, two days of Briefings presenting original security research, and a Business Hall of tools and services.

DATES
7 to 10 December 2026
VENUE
ExCeL London
ORGANISER
Informa
ATTENDANCE
Not publicly disclosed

What is Black Hat Europe?

Black Hat Europe is the European edition of the Black Hat information security conference series, founded in 1997 and held annually in the United States, Europe and Asia. The 2026 edition runs from 7 to 10 December at ExCeL London. It combines hands-on Trainings, Summits, the Black Hat Briefings (talks selected by a review board through a call for papers), an open-source tool showcase called Arsenal and a Business Hall.

When and where does Black Hat Europe take place in 2026?

7 to 10 December 2026. ExCeL London, London, United Kingdom. Trainings run from Monday 7 December in two-day and four-day formats. The three Summits take place on Tuesday 8 December. The Briefings run on Wednesday 9 and Thursday 10 December, between 10:00 and 17:00. The Business Hall opens on Tuesday 8 December from 16:00 to 19:00 for the Welcome Reception, then on 9 December from 10:00 to 18:00 and on 10 December from 10:00 to 16:00.

Who organises Black Hat Europe?

Informa. Black Hat has been part of the Informa events portfolio for years, and registration enquiries go to an Informa address (BHEuropeReg@informa.com). Content is programmed with the Black Hat Review Board, which the organiser describes as more than 100 security professionals who review the submissions for each event.

Who attends Black Hat Europe?

Not publicly disclosed. The organiser publishes no 2026 attendance figure for Europe. Two third-party listing sites give figures of about 10,000 and about 13,800 visitors (unverifiable information), and neither says which edition it refers to, so this fiche does not use them. The audience the official pages describe is security researchers, Trainings students, practitioners and security leaders: the Executive Summit is for CISOs and CSOs, the Financial Threat Summit for financial sector security leaders, and the AI Security Summit for researchers and practitioners.

What's new at Black Hat Europe in 2026?

The organiser marks several features as new for 2026: The Convergence (a workspace and networking area in the Business Hall), a First Timer Programme, the black hat(HER) meetup on 9 December, a screening and panel for the documentary Midnight in the War Room, and two Bundle Passes (Briefings plus Summit, Briefings plus Training). The Briefings carry four 2026 themes: AI and autonomous threats, cyber conflict and live operations, systems under stress, and identity, trust and control. The Summits now form three domains (AI Security, Executive, Financial Threat) alongside two forums, the invitation-only Cyber War Forum and the Secure Play Forum for the games industry.

What's on the Black Hat Europe 2026 programme?

Four strands, in this order across the week.

What session formats does Black Hat Europe use?

Trainings (two-day and four-day), Briefings talks, full-day Summits with roundtables and live audience polling, Arsenal tool demonstrations, Sponsor Insights sessions and workshops, a Main Stage with keynotes and the Startup Spotlight, and the closed-door Cyber War Forum under the Chatham House Rule. Briefings are delivered live and in person.

What side events run alongside Black Hat Europe?

How much do Black Hat Europe tickets cost?

All prices are in pounds sterling and exclude 20% VAT. The regular rate runs through Friday 20 November 2026. Briefings Pass: 1,899 GBP, shown on the page beside a crossed-out 2,149 GBP. Summit Pass: 579 GBP. Business Pass: free, with access to the Business Hall (Wednesday and Thursday), Keynotes, Main Stage and Arsenal. Briefings plus Summit bundle: 2,299 GBP (crossed-out 2,549 GBP). The Briefings plus Training bundle prices the Briefings pass at 1,699 GBP (crossed-out 2,049 GBP) and adds the Training pass, whose price varies by course. A Student Pass gives access on Thursday 10 December only, and group discounts apply from six attendees registered and paid together. The crossed-out figures are not labelled on the page, so what they represent is not stated.

How to become a speaker at Black Hat Europe?

Briefings speakers are chosen through the Call for Briefings, handled through a submission portal and reviewed by the Black Hat Review Board. For Europe 2026 the call opened on 3 June 2026 and closed on 22 July 2026, with notification to submitters by 25 September 2026 (all dates as published by the organiser, which notes that terms and dates are subject to change). The call for the next Black Hat Asia (2 and 3 March 2027, Marina Bay Sands, Singapore) is open until 20 October 2026. Questions go to cfp@blackhat.com. Trainers apply through a separate Call for Trainings.

How to become a sponsor or exhibitor at Black Hat Europe?

The Business Hall hosts solution providers and startups, and the organiser invites interested companies to register their interest through a sponsorship subscription form on its site. No price list or tier structure is published. The Startup Spotlight Competition on 9 December gives early-stage companies a five-minute live pitch. Booth staff passes exist: the pass comparison lists a Booth Staff pass with early Business Hall access for setup.

Who sponsors Black Hat Europe in 2026?

The event page shows an Apex Partner and Strategic Partners as logos only, and the names are not given in text. The sponsor list is therefore not documented here. Check the official site for the current roster.

What types of companies are majority represented at Black Hat Europe?

Not publicly disclosed. The organiser publishes no breakdown of exhibitors or attendees by company type. The programme points to security vendors, security research teams and consultancies, with enterprise and public-sector security leaders in the Summits: the Executive Summit lists speakers from NATO, the UK National Cyber Security Centre, the Ministry of Defence and a government cyber unit.

How do you get press accreditation for Black Hat Europe?

Not documented for 2026. No press or media accreditation page was found on the Europe event pages as of 16 October 2026. The only contacts published are the registration team (BHEuropeReg@informa.com) and cfp@blackhat.com for Briefings questions.

What press coverage has Black Hat Europe received?

None found in the sourced material for the 2026 edition. The Briefings highlights are published by the organiser itself, so any coverage of those findings before the event rests on organiser material.

How reliable is the reported press coverage of Black Hat Europe?

Nothing to classify yet. No independent coverage, media partner list or accreditation procedure was found for this edition, so coverage cannot be sorted into placed, independent or organiser-claimed. The Briefings highlights come from the organiser and describe research that the audience cannot yet check.

Who should skip Black Hat Europe?

Procurement teams hoping for a large exhibition: the organiser's Business Hall is open for two full days only and the Briefings are research talks, so exhibition-led shows such as it-sa or Infosecurity Europe suit that goal better. Researchers who missed the call for Briefings: it closed on 22 July 2026, so a 2026 talk is no longer possible. Anyone under 18: the registration terms bar attendees under 18, including infants in strollers, from the premises.

Where does Black Hat Europe sit in the Cybersecurity calendar?

It is the Europe stop of the Black Hat series. The organiser's upcoming list shows Black Hat India (27 to 30 October 2026), Black Hat Middle East and Africa (1 to 3 December 2026), Black Hat Europe (7 to 10 December 2026), Black Hat Asia (28 February to 3 March 2027) and Black Hat USA (31 July to 5 August 2027). Europe closes the 2026 series.

Are there other Black Hat Europe editions outside London?

Black Hat Europe is held in London in 2026. The series itself runs in several regions (India, Middle East and Africa, Asia, USA) and in Toronto as SecTor, each with its own dates and call for Briefings. Past locations of the Europe edition are not listed in the sourced material.

What language is Black Hat Europe conducted in?

The official pages are in English and the Briefings are announced in English. Interpretation is not mentioned.

Can you attend Black Hat Europe remotely, or watch sessions afterward?

The Briefings are live and in person only. Briefings passholders get on-demand access to recordings (Briefings, Arsenal demos and sponsored sessions): the pass comparison says from 16 December 2026, while the Call for Briefings page says from one week after the event and available for 30 days through the Black Hat Events App. The organiser also says recordings are released publicly on YouTube about 90 to 120 days after the event. Briefings slides and white papers are posted by 08:00 Pacific Time on the day after each talk. A one-year recordings add-on is offered to Briefings passholders.

What is Black Hat Europe's refund and cancellation policy?

All fees are non-refundable after 13 November 2026. A paid registrant who cancels in writing on or before 13 November 2026 and names no substitute receives a refund less a 300 GBP cancellation fee. Substitutions are accepted until the same date. Payment in full is due by 13 November 2026, and purchase orders are not accepted. Registrations that include a Training must be paid within two weeks.

Is Black Hat Europe accessible for attendees with disabilities?

Not publicly disclosed. No accessibility statement was found on the Europe event pages. The organiser publishes a code of conduct, which covers behaviour, not access. For ExCeL London, check the venue's own accessibility information.

How do you get to ExCeL London?

ExCeL London is in the Royal Docks in east London. The Network Operations Center is in Connaught 1 on Level 3. Rail and Docklands Light Railway access is not described on the event pages, so check the venue's travel information before booking.

Why does Black Hat Europe matter to its audience?

Because the proposition is research, and the Briefings carry it: talks picked by a review board, delivered live, in a vendor-neutral setting, with findings such as remote code execution on GitHub.com through a git push on the published list. Trainings and Summits then give the attendee a reason to stay beyond two days. That mix is why the week suits practitioners and leaders who want technical depth, not a procurement trip.

Why should a reader treat Black Hat Europe's headline figures with care?

Because the organiser publishes no attendance figure for Europe, and the numbers on third-party listing sites are unlabelled by edition. The prices are also shown beside crossed-out higher figures that the page does not explain. Treat the dates, schedule and pass prices as organiser-stated and reconfirm them on the registration page before you book.

Where can I find official information about Black Hat Europe?

Official site: https://www.blackhat.com/europe/. The address https://www.blackhat.com/eu-26/, held in the database as the event page, returns a "page not found" error as of 16 October 2026 and should not be used. Registration: https://www.blackhat.com/europe/registration.html. Registration terms: https://www.blackhat.com/europe/registration-terms.html. Call for Briefings: https://www.blackhat.com/call-for-papers.html. Contacts: BHEuropeReg@informa.com (registration), cfp@blackhat.com (Briefings).