Data & AI Conference Europe 2026

A five-day London event run by IRM UK: three workshop days wrapped around a two-day, four-track conference on data governance, AI strategy and responsible AI, with 60+ speakers.

DATES
2 to 6 November 2026
VENUE
etc.venues Fenchurch Street, 8 Fenchurch Place, London
ORGANISER
IRM UK
ATTENDANCE
250+, organiser figure

What is Data & AI Conference Europe?

An annual, paid professional conference on data management and AI for data leaders, governance and master data practitioners, architects and AI practitioners, organised by IRM UK Strategic Training in London. The 2026 edition combines workshops on 2, 5 and 6 November with a conference and exhibits on 3 and 4 November, across four tracks: AI in Practice and Applied AI; Data and AI Strategy and Value; Modern Data Platforms, Architecture and Semantics; Governance, Risk, Privacy and Responsible AI.

When and where does Data & AI Conference Europe take place in 2026?

2 to 6 November 2026: workshops on 2, 5 and 6 November, conference and exhibits on 3 and 4 November. etc.venues Fenchurch Street, 8 Fenchurch Place, London, United Kingdom, for all five days. Registration and a networking breakfast open each day from 08:00 or 08:30.

Who organises Data & AI Conference Europe?

IRM UK Strategic Training, registered in England (company number 3747302), based at Monument House, 215 Marsh Road, Pinner, Middlesex HA5 5NE. It describes itself as a provider of conferences, online and in-house training and webinars in architecture, business analysis, enterprise data, AI and service design, with more than 25 years of activity. Contact: customerservice@irmuk.co.uk, +44 (0)20 8866 8366. DAMA UK is the 2026 Conference Partner.

Who attends Data & AI Conference Europe?

Over 250 data professionals, thought leaders and solution providers, an organiser figure that does not separate delegates from vendors. The organiser's audience wording: data leaders, AI innovators and analytics professionals; in practice the speaker and case-study list leans to governance, master data, data quality and architecture roles in financial services, insurance, government and large consumer companies. No audited attendance or company breakdown is published.

Who are the confirmed 2026 speakers at Data & AI Conference Europe?

Published speaker roster as of 16 October 2026 (the organiser says over 60 speakers; 61 profiles could be read, with some showing no company):

What's new at Data & AI Conference Europe in 2026?

The dates move: the 2025 edition was held 13 to 17 October 2025 in London, and 2026 runs 2 to 6 November. A Financial Services and Insurance track reported for 2025 (unverifiable information) is not among the four 2026 tracks. The DAMA UK Data Management Professional Award is announced on 3 November; the 2025 event page also listed DAMA UK awards, so they are not new.

What's on the Data & AI Conference Europe 2026 programme?

Workshops on Monday 2 November (half-day sessions, morning and afternoon, one per track), full-day workshops on Thursday 5 and Friday 6 November, and the conference on Tuesday 3 and Wednesday 4 November (sessions from 09:00 to 17:25 on day one and to 16:30 on day two). Plenary keynotes: Tiankai Feng on 3 November (09:10), Ajay Mathur on 3 November (16:45), Sue Geuens, Samir Sharma and Claudia De Jeu Boronat on 4 November. Themes on record: data strategy, AI adoption, responsible AI, analytics, data governance and AI in enterprise. Case studies come from Booking.com, Meta, AstraZeneca, Bank of England, The Met Office, London Stock Exchange, Royal London and the UK Ministry of Defence, among others.

What session formats does Data & AI Conference Europe use?

Plenary keynotes and keynote panels; parallel conference sessions of 20 to 40 minutes across four tracks; panels (for example on AI governance and data governance); lunchtime sessions of 20 minutes; exhibits and networking breaks; and workshops (half-day and full-day) on the three workshop days.

What side events run alongside Data & AI Conference Europe?

On 3 November: the DAMA UK Awards (16:35) with winners announced on stage, then a networking drinks reception sponsored by DAMA UK (17:25 to 18:25). Daily networking breakfasts and lunches are part of the programme. No satellite events outside the venue are published.

How much do Data & AI Conference Europe tickets cost?

1 day: £975. 2 days: £1,595. 3 days: £1,995. 4 days: £2,395. 5 days: £2,695. All prices are plus 20% VAT. Early bird pricing has ended. Group discounts: 10% off for 2 to 3 delegates (code GRP10), 20% off for 4 to 5 (GRP20), 25% off for 6 or more (GRP25). Included: breakfast, lunch and refreshments, WiFi and the attendee app, networking and exhibits, event guide and PDF slides. Accommodation and transport are not included.

How to become a speaker at Data & AI Conference Europe?

IRM UK runs a speaker sign-up form at irmuk.co.uk/speaker-sign-up and a sponsorship form with a "Speaking/Presentation Slot" option. The 2026 programme is largely published, so a slot now would mean a late addition; no call-for-papers deadline or selection criteria are published. Contact: customerservice@irmuk.co.uk.

How to become a sponsor or exhibitor at Data & AI Conference Europe?

Use the IRM UK sponsorship enquiry form (irmuk.co.uk/sponsorship-enquiry), which offers speaking slots, enhanced branding and exhibition. Prices and package tiers are not published; the 2026 partner page shows Platinum and Bronze tiers. Exhibits run on the conference days, 3 and 4 November.

Who sponsors Data & AI Conference Europe in 2026?

Published as of 16 October 2026:

What types of companies are majority represented at Data & AI Conference Europe?

Not published as a breakdown. The organiser's list of 2026 case studies and contributions is the best signal: financial services and insurance (Bank of England, London Stock Exchange, Royal London, Vanquis, WTW, SMBC, Flagstone, Trade Republic), technology and consumer platforms (Meta, Booking.com, Amazon Web Services, Bolt), consultancies (Accenture, BearingPoint, Capgemini, Affinity Reply, Omniadigital), public bodies (The Met Office, UK Ministry of Defence, London Borough of Hackney), and sport (The Football Association, GM Performance Power Units, part of Cadillac F1).

How do you get press accreditation for Data & AI Conference Europe?

Not publicly disclosed. The event pages publish no press pass, accreditation form or press contact; the only general channel is customerservice@irmuk.co.uk ().

What press coverage has Data & AI Conference Europe received?

None found in the sourced material. The organiser publishes testimonials from delegates and a blog; no independent articles about the event were located.

How reliable is the reported press coverage of Data & AI Conference Europe?

Nothing to rank yet. The only third-party media tie on record is placed: AI & ML Events, All Conference Alert, The Data Governance Institute and DAMA Germany are listed as 2026 media partners (all media partners), so their mentions are partnered, not independent. Testimonials on the organiser's site are the organiser's selection.

Who should skip Data & AI Conference Europe?

Developers looking for a hands-on coding event: the programme is governance, strategy and architecture talks from practitioners. Anyone wanting a free or low-cost day: the cheapest ticket is £975 plus VAT. Buyers who want a large exhibition: exhibits sit beside a conference of about 250 people.

Where does Data & AI Conference Europe sit in the developer AI calendar?

It sits at the governance and data management end rather than the engineering end. IRM UK runs a family of London conferences on adjacent topics (its sponsorship form lists Data Governance, AI Governance and Master Data Management among others), and a speaker biography notes an IRM UK Data Governance, AI and MDM Conference Europe in March 2026. Comparison with other AI conferences is not published by the organiser.

Are there other Data & AI Conference Europe editions outside London?

None found. The 2025 edition was also in London (13 to 17 October 2025); the organiser's conferences are described as face-to-face events in London.

What language is Data & AI Conference Europe conducted in?

The programme, speaker profiles and registration are published in English only. No statement on session language is made.

Can you attend Data & AI Conference Europe remotely, or watch sessions afterward?

Not publicly disclosed. The ticket page describes in-person benefits (meals, networking, exhibits) and a "complimentary event guide and PDF presentation slides"; no livestream, hybrid access or recordings are mentioned. IRM UK also runs complimentary webinars, separate from the conference.

What is Data & AI Conference Europe's refund and cancellation policy?

Per the IRM UK terms: cancellations must be in writing at least two weeks before the event and carry a 10% administration fee; cancellations within two weeks are liable for the full fee; one substitution is allowed at any time; a no-show owes the full fee. A declined visa leads to a refund or transfer if the decline letter is emailed by the Friday before the event. Payment is due by the Thursday before the event or within 30 days of the invoice.

Is Data & AI Conference Europe accessible for attendees with disabilities?

Not publicly disclosed. The conference pages publish no accessibility statement, and the venue's own step-free details for 8 Fenchurch Place were not found. Ask the organiser or the venue directly before booking.

How do you get to etc.venues Fenchurch Street, 8 Fenchurch Place, London?

The official pages give only the address: 8 Fenchurch Place, London. The venue is listed by third parties as reachable on foot from Fenchurch Street station and, about five minutes away, Tower Hill (unverifiable information). etc.venues is now part of the Convene group; its listing still uses the etc.venues name.

Why does Data & AI Conference Europe stress governance over engineering?

Because the programme is built that way: the four tracks include one on Governance, Risk, Privacy and Responsible AI, the Conference Partner is DAMA UK, a data management association, and the awards on 3 November are the DAMA UK Data Management Professional Award. The speaker roster follows, with data governance leads from Vanquis Bank, Royal London, Elsevier and British Airways. For a reader choosing between this and a developer conference, the facts point to the governance seat.

Why should a reader treat Data & AI Conference Europe's headline figures with care?

Because the figures are the organiser's and are loose. The page says "over 60" speakers and "over 250" professionals, and the 250 includes solution providers. The ticket ladder is also steep for a single-day buyer: 1 day costs £975, 5 days £2,695, or £539 a day, so the five-day pass is the better value only for people attending workshops on 2, 5 and 6 November as well as the conference.

Where can I find official information about Data & AI Conference Europe?

Official site: https://irmuk.co.uk/data-ai-conference-2026/, matching the database. Tickets, agenda and speakers are on the registration site dai-26.eventsair.site (an EventsAir site that redirects to dai-26.eventsairsite.com). Enquiries: customerservice@irmuk.co.uk.