A free-to-attend two-day data centre conference and expo held at Amsterdam RAI on 19 and 20 October 2026 (last edition), one of eight co-located TechEx Europe events, with 32 speakers published for its two tracks on power, finance, AI infrastructure and operations. As of 26 October 2026 the organiser had not announced the next edition.
Data Centre Expo at TechEx Europe, branded Data Centre Expo Europe on its own site, is a two-day conference and exhibition on data centre infrastructure, held at Amsterdam RAI on 19 to 20 October 2026 (last edition, held). It is one of eight co-located events under the TechEx Europe banner, alongside AI & Big Data Expo, Cyber Security Expo, IoT Tech, Digital Transformation, Intelligent Automation, Edge Computing and Physical AI. The organiser lists five themes: AI's impact, energy efficiency, future-proofing, infrastructure and operations, and security and resilience. Its two conference days are named Green Investment, Digital Innovation and Physical Infrastructure (Day 1) and Data Centre Services, Ecosystems and Business Models (Day 2).
19 to 20 October 2026 (last edition, held), Monday and Tuesday. Amsterdam RAI, Europaplein 24, 1078 GZ Amsterdam, Netherlands. The organiser's visitor FAQ gave these hours: on Day 1 the exhibition hall ran 8:45 to 17:00 and conference sessions 9:30 to 17:00, followed by networking drinks from 17:00 to 18:00; on Day 2 the hall and the sessions ran to 16:00. An opening drinks reception was held on the evening of 18 October at Rosarium Amstelpark, open only to sponsors, exhibitors, speakers and press. Earlier records gave the end date as 21 October; the organiser's homepage, FAQ and travel page all say 20 October. As of 26 October 2026 the organiser had not announced the next edition.
TechEx Events, which the site footer names as TechEx Events Ltd. The terms and conditions state that the site is a website of Encore Media Group Limited and that registrants contract with that group, and they give an enquiry address at techforge.com, so TechEx Events sits inside a larger media group. The event is the Amsterdam stop of a series: Data Centre Expo Global returns to Olympia, London on 3 and 4 February 2027, and Data Center Expo North America to the San Jose McEnery Convention Center on 16 and 17 June 2027. Enquiries go to enquiries@datacentrecongress.com or +44 (0)1179732353.
The organiser states 8,000 attendees, 200 exhibitors and 70% of visitors with purchasing authority (organiser figures, not audited). The same 8,000 figure is used for TechEx Europe as a whole in The Next Web's July 2026 report on the fair, so it describes the combined show, not the data centre expo alone (no data-centre-only count is published). The organiser's list of industries includes hyperscale and cloud providers, colocation and data centre providers, telecoms and network operators, financial services, government, healthcare, energy and utilities, real estate developers, and engineering, procurement and construction firms. Listed job titles run from CIO, CTO and COO to heads of data centre operations, data centre managers, MEP and sustainability directors. Students are not admitted, and recruiters must buy a Gold Pass.
The 2025 edition was reported to run on 24 and 25 September 2025 at RAI Amsterdam, so the 2026 show moved about four weeks later, to 19 to 20 October 2026 (last edition, held). The 2026 organiser pages added several formats: TechEx Exchange roundtables, TechEx Connect one-to-one meetings reserved for Gold Pass holders, a Meetup area, a Learning Hub built with associations and an expanded Startup Zone. The 2026 co-located line-up was eight events, where a third-party preview of the 2025 show counted five expos. The data centre programme is split into a Day 1 track on investment, power and physical plant and a Day 2 track on services, networking fabrics and operators, with sessions on AI-era power, water limits and community consent for new builds.
The 2026 conference ran two free tracks in the Data Centres theatre. The agenda for that edition listed these sessions.
The wider TechEx Europe programme adds tracks for the seven co-located events, plus a Learning Hub. An AI hackathon is linked from the homepage to an external lablab.ai page.
The speakers page listed 32 names for the 2026 data centre expo (published roster, titles as given by the organiser):
The organiser's pages also claim 200+ speakers and 150+ speakers, figures that describe the whole TechEx Europe show, not this roster. The homepage says attendees will hear technical leaders at Microsoft, Uber and NTT Data; Microsoft has four named speakers, while no Uber speaker appears on the roster. Several agenda rows carry no named speaker (the Day 1 talk at 15:05 on Nordic power and the Day 2 talk at 14:50 on monetising AI infrastructure, among others).
The 2026 data centre theatre ran presentations of 10 to 30 minutes, fireside chats, and panels of 40 minutes, with a chairperson opening each day at 9:45. Beyond the theatre the organiser lists TechEx Exchange roundtables (small groups, no panel and no slides), TechEx Connect one-to-one meetings booked through the app, a Meetup area for communities, a Learning Hub with workshops, a Startup Zone, and a floor of 200+ exhibitors (organiser figure for the whole show). Several presentation slots are sponsor talks, such as the Bergen Engines, Viking and Henkel sessions. A matchmaking app is included with registration, and the Gold Pass adds the one-to-one meeting booking.
The organiser listed three evening events for 2026. An opening drinks reception took place on the evening of 18 October at Rosarium Amstelpark, Amstelpark 1, for sponsors, exhibitors, speakers and press only. Networking drinks in the Networking Garden on the exhibition floor ran 17:00 to 18:00 on 19 October for Gold Pass holders, sponsors, exhibitors, speakers and press. An invitation-only supper cruise on 19 October ran from 19:00 to 22:00, with the boat leaving at 19:30. The "why attend" page also lists an invitation-only VIP IT Leaders Lunch, a VIP Coffee Lounge and an Executive Breakfast. Seven other TechEx Europe events are co-located: AI & Big Data Expo, Cyber Security Expo, IoT Tech, Digital Transformation, Intelligent Automation, Edge Computing and Physical AI.
The organiser sold five passes for the 2026 edition, and these were the prices of the last edition (no prices for a next edition had been published as of 26 October 2026): the Free Pass for the expo floor, the free sessions and the meetup zone cost 0 EUR; the Gold Pass cost 1,199 EUR until 15 October 2026 and 1,399 EUR on site, and it covered all paid and free sessions across the eight co-located events, one-to-one meeting booking and the networking drinks; the Enterprise Leadership Pass and the press pass cost 0 EUR with the same access as the Gold Pass, subject to approval; the Startup Pass cost 699 EUR, a 50% saving. Complimentary senior-level passes are reviewed within 48 hours, and eligibility requires taking part in two sponsor meetings. Group bookings of five or more are quoted on request, and the site offers payment by invoice. Earlier records gave the Gold Pass as 799 EUR, which was an early-bird price that has expired.
No open call for papers with a deadline is published. The organiser invites industry-focused speakers to send a case study or experience through the enquiry form on its contact page, or to call +44 (0)1179732353; the 2026 roster is already published. The contact page lists "sponsored speaking" among the ways to get involved, and several current presentation slots are sponsor talks (Bergen Engines, Viking, Henkel and Evernex), so a paid route to a slot exists; the organiser does not state a price.
Sponsorship and stands are sold through the enquiry form on the "get involved" page or through enquiries@datacentrecongress.com and +44 (0)1179732353. No rate card is published. The organiser pitches 8,000 attendees, 200 exhibitors and 70% of visitors with purchasing authority (organiser figures), and sells exhibiting, sponsored speaking, branding and track sponsorship. A Startup Zone offers a discounted space and the Startup Pass to founders or executives of companies that are bootstrapped or at seed stage with at most 8.5 million EUR in funding, at most 20 employees, and a software or hardware product; places are first come, first served. TechEx also rents 10+ conference rooms of 10 to 600 seats for side events.
The sponsors page listed these partners by tier for the 2026 edition (published roster; tiers as shown by the organiser):
The homepage also names DCX, Xylem and CEG as exhibitors to meet; they do not appear on the sponsors page, which lists only part of the 200+ exhibitors claimed for the whole show. The Next Web's report on TechEx Europe names EY, NTT Data, Glean and Outsystems as sponsors of the wider fair.
Supplier-side companies dominate the published lists. The sponsor and exhibitor tiers are mostly power, cooling and physical-plant vendors (Langley Holdings, Kelvion, Clivet, E-T-A, EVE Energy, Global Water Solutions, PowerShield, Organic Heat Exchangers), fire and physical security vendors (Viking, Senstar), network and hardware services firms (Park Place Technologies, Evernex, RNX, Fibrepath, Arctos Labs) and an IT services group (NTT DATA). On the speaker roster, operators and developers (QTS, Equinix, Digital Realty, Skygard, Microsoft's data centre teams) and hyperscalers (Google, AWS, Microsoft) form the largest group, followed by trade associations (SDEA, the Dutch Data Center Association, IDCA, the Czech & Slovak Digital Infrastructure Association) and finance (NIBC Bank). The organiser's own audience list is broader and spans banks, governments and retailers, which this roster does not reflect.
Press passes are requested through the "Request a press pass" form on the official site. Applicants must show a recognised press card, supply recent work in recognised publications on the subject with their name as writer or editor, and give a phone number and employer. The press pass is free and carries Gold Pass access. Press details may be shared with speakers and sponsors unless the applicant ticks the opt-out box, and the terms add that press job titles, emails and companies are visible to third parties for marketing. The press contact on record in the research database, Charlie Herne, and the editorial contact, Michael Hughes, could not be found on the official site (research record, not confirmed). The events team's press and general line is enquiries@datacentrecongress.com.
Coverage found is mostly promotional. The Next Web published a report on 24 July 2026 titled "TechEx Europe 2026 returns to Amsterdam", unlabelled as sponsored, naming 14 speakers and more than 8,000 attendees for the whole fair. Silicon UK carries a TechEx Europe 2026 press release and event listing. A Data Centre Magazine article titled "Data Centre Expo Europe 2025 Returns to Amsterdam" covers the previous edition (it could not be opened directly, so only its title and search snippet were read). The organiser's news page republishes TechHQ articles dated between March and August 2026, such as pieces on Cerebras inference, neoclouds and Zurich's data centre cover; these concern the industry, not the event. Post-event reporting on the 2025 edition was not found.
Thin and organiser-fed. The Next Web report quotes an event representative and repeats the organiser's 8,000 figure; the Data Centre Magazine and Silicon UK items follow press releases. None offers an independent head count, and a third-party listing found by search put the 2025 data centre expo at only 500+ attendees, 20+ exhibitors and 50+ speakers (unverifiable information), against the organiser's 8,000 and 200. The organiser lists Data Centre Solutions (media partner), Data Centre Network News (media partner), Digitalisation World (media partner) and other outlets as media partners, so coverage in those titles is placed, not independent. TechHQ, whose articles fill the organiser's news page, is not on the partner list but is republished by the organiser.
Anyone who wants a data-centre-only audience should note that the 8,000 figure and the 200+ exhibitors cover the whole eight-event show, so the share of data centre buyers is unknown. Operators looking for technical deep dives will find the sessions short (10 to 40 minutes) and often sponsor-led. Students are turned away at the door. Speakers hoping for a call for papers found none for 2026, as the roster was already set. People who wanted the one-to-one meeting booking, the networking drinks or the paid co-located sessions needed the 1,199 EUR Gold Pass in 2026, since the free pass covered only the free sessions.
Data Centre Expo at TechEx Europe is an annual autumn event: the 2025 edition was reported for 24 and 25 September 2025 and the 2026 edition fell on 19 to 20 October 2026 (last edition, held), at the same Amsterdam RAI venue; as of 26 October 2026 the organiser had not announced the next Amsterdam edition. It is the European leg of a three-part series, with Data Centre Expo Global in London on 3 and 4 February 2027 and Data Center Expo North America in San Jose on 16 and 17 June 2027. Within the Developer AI sector it is the infrastructure end: power, cooling, finance and network fabrics rather than models or developer tooling, with AI & Big Data and Physical AI co-located on the same floor.
Not under this name. The same organiser runs sister shows, Data Centre Expo Global at Olympia, London on 3 and 4 February 2027 and Data Center Expo North America at the San Jose McEnery Convention Center on 16 and 17 June 2027. The European edition at Amsterdam RAI is the only one tied to TechEx Europe. Its own past editions are recorded at Amsterdam RAI (2025 and 2026); earlier venues were not checked.
The site, agenda and session titles are in English (the site declares en-GB), so English is the working language. The organiser publishes no interpretation service. One page on the site carries a machine-translated Swedish version of the event description, which is not a language of the sessions.
Not publicly disclosed as a livestream or replay service. The visitor FAQ says only that the networking app will host sponsors' online sessions, and the Gold Pass includes access to the app, which was set to launch about two weeks before the 2026 event. No recording or on-demand library for attendees is mentioned on the official site, in the terms, or in the registration page. The terms say that parts of the event may be photographed, recorded and filmed by the organiser for promotion.
Refunds cannot be provided. The terms say a ticket may be transferred to another TechEx Events event or to a colleague. If the organiser cancels, the buyer gets a credit redeemable as a delegate pass at any future Encore Media Group event within 12 months, and the organiser accepts no liability for changes to content, timetable, location or speakers. In a force majeure case no refund is given, although the organiser may exchange tickets at its sole discretion. The FAQ points to the terms and conditions page for cancellations.
Not publicly disclosed by the organiser. The visitor FAQ, travel page and terms contain no accessibility statement, no information on step-free access, assistance or quiet areas. The venue, Amsterdam RAI, has an accessibility page for organisers, but it was not read in detail. Children are allowed on site on show days if accompanied by an adult, according to the FAQ, while the terms bar those under 18 unless previously authorised; the two statements differ.
Amsterdam RAI is at Europaplein 24, 1078 GZ Amsterdam. The venue's own route page says Amsterdam RAI station is a 3-minute walk away, Europaplein metro station is right outside, and Schiphol Airport is 10 minutes away by train. The organiser's travel page links a route planner, and car parking and a P+R option are listed by the venue. The organiser names RAI Hotel Services, via HotelMap, as its official hotel booking partner. Visitor access on 19 October 2026 opened at 8:45, and exhibitors entered from 8:00.
Because power, not floor space, is the constraint its programme is built around. The Day 1 track opens with a finance fireside chat and then runs through grid-free power, energy transition, water limits and microgrids, and Day 2 turns to network fabrics, community consent and edge build-out. Buyers who source cooling, power or fire protection can meet the sponsors listed above, from Langley Holdings and Viking to Kelvion, on a single floor, and the roster puts operators such as QTS, Equinix, Digital Realty and Skygard on the same stage as Microsoft, Google and AWS data centre teams. The two data centre tracks were free to attend in 2026, which made the show a low-risk first look at the supplier base.
Because the headline numbers belong to the whole fair. The 8,000 attendees, 200+ exhibitors and 200+ speakers on the data centre pages match the TechEx Europe-wide figures reported by The Next Web, while the data centre expo itself publishes 32 speakers and 27 named sponsors and exhibitors. The organiser's own pages disagree on how many shows share the venue (four, five, seven or eight) and on speaker counts (200+ and 150+), and the homepage names Uber among its speaker sources when no Uber speaker is on the roster. None of the figures is audited, and a third-party listing gives numbers a fraction of the size. Read the programme and the roster, not the headline.
Official site: https://datacentrecongress.com/europe/. Registration: https://datacentrecongress.com/europe/registration/. Press pass: https://datacentrecongress.com/europe/press-pass/. Visitor FAQ: https://datacentrecongress.com/europe/visitor-faqs/. Terms: https://datacentrecongress.com/europe/terms-conditions/. General and sales enquiries: enquiries@datacentrecongress.com or +44 (0)1179732353. Contacts on record in the research database: Michael Hughes (editorial) and Charlie Herne (press), neither confirmed on the official site.