Enlit Europe

Three days at VIECON Vienna bringing together European utilities, grid operators, technology providers and policymakers around grid integration, flexibility, digitalisation, storage and finance.

DATES
10 to 12 November 2026
VENUE
VIECON – Vienna Congress & Convention Center (formerly Messe Wien Exhibition and Congress Center), Vienna
ORGANISER
Clarion Events
ATTENDANCE
15,000 expected, organiser figure

What is Enlit Europe?

The annual European energy transition exhibition and summit run by Clarion Events under the Enlit banner, formed from European Utility Week and POWERGEN Europe. It combines an exhibition floor with 750+ exhibitors, a paid Summit with stages and a networking area, and a free programme of Hub Sessions on the floor. The 2026 edition is themed on integration across the energy system.

When and where does Enlit Europe take place in 2026?

10 to 12 November 2026. VIECON – Vienna Congress & Convention Center, Messeplatz 1, A-1020 Vienna, Austria, halls A, B and C (Entrance A). Exhibition hours are 09:00 to 18:30 on 10 and 11 November and 09:00 to 16:00 on 12 November; registration opens at 08:00 each day, and badge pre-registration runs on Monday 9 November from 10:00 to 16:00.

Who organises Enlit Europe?

Clarion Events. The event terms name Enlit Europe as part of Synergy B.V., a company of the Clarion Events Group, and the Enlit brand sits within Enlit Media, which also runs the Enlit.World publication. The organiser states a Dutch registration team and Dutch governing law for tickets.

Who attends Enlit Europe?

15,000 professionals expected, an organiser figure; 15,000 is also the organiser's figure for the 2025 edition in Bilbao. The organiser states more than 400 utilities, grid operators, energy companies and retailers, plus consultants, vendors, start-ups and system integrators, from 140+ countries. Top attending countries named by the organiser: Italy, Germany, United Kingdom, France, Netherlands, Switzerland, Spain, Belgium, Greece, Poland, Sweden, United States, Austria, Portugal, Slovenia, Finland. Nobody under 16 is admitted.

Who are the confirmed 2026 speakers at Enlit Europe?

Published Summit roster as of 16 October 2026: the page displays a count of 106 and 104 names could be read, so two names are not captured here. Hub Sessions are separate, with 333 speakers displayed on the same date.

What's new at Enlit Europe in 2026?

The 2025 edition was held in Bilbao on 18 to 20 November 2025; 2026 moves to Vienna. The organiser lists three changes: the overarching theme is integration across the energy value chain, finance and investment gets its own Invest Stage inside the Summit, and the venue operates under the VIECON name. The Smart Rate saves €200 on the Summit Pass until 18 October ().

What's on the Enlit Europe 2026 programme?

Three layers. The Summit runs the Evolve Stage (integrating today's energy system), the Inspire Stage (integrating tomorrow's) and the Invest Stage (financing it), plus the Connect Area for delegates. The free Hub Sessions programme offers 200+ sessions on 10 stages; eight hubs are named: Consumers and Flexibility, Digitalisation, Energy Storage, EU Projects Zone, Generation Innovation, Grid Transformation, Industrial Decarbonisation and Sustainable Mobility. Named Summit sessions include Made in Europe: Going Beyond the Label, What's Next in Austria's Energy Transition?, Optimising DERs to Unleash Full Flexibility, Tackling the Grid Impact of Data Centres, and Electrification, Gas, and Industrial Competitiveness.

What session formats does Enlit Europe use?

Summit panels and Energy Transitions Talks on three stages; Hub Sessions with Q&A on the exhibition floor; a closing Think Tank workshop with a networking lunch for Summit delegates (its topic changes each year, and participants are named in the next year's report); zones and pavilions on the floor, including an Innovators Zone for start-ups, an EU Projects Zone and country pavilions; an event app with AI-powered recommendations and meeting invites.

What side events run alongside Enlit Europe?

The organiser reports 160+ side events and networking opportunities for the 2025 edition; no 2026 count is published. Named 2026 formats: two Summit-only cocktail receptions on days 1 and 2, themed coffee meet-ups, extended lunches, country receptions, an International Delegations Programme for guests from outside Europe, and a Future Energy Workforce programme for students and young professionals.

How much do Enlit Europe tickets cost?

Expo Pass: free, valid all three days, covering the exhibition floor, zones, Hub Sessions and networking receptions. Summit Pass: €1,345 as listed on the registration page, which does not say whether this already includes the €200 Smart Rate (valid until 18 October, ); VAT treatment is not stated. Group plans of 3, 5 or 10 passes: €3,245 to €6,975. Future Energy Workforce pass for students and young professionals: free, by application to a selection committee. After 27 October the registration page says Summit Passes can only be paid by credit card; the FAQ gives 26 October for the end of bank transfer (). No payment is possible on site.

How to become a speaker at Enlit Europe?

The official site has an application form, "Apply to Speak in 2026", aimed at energy professionals running initiatives or projects that address transition barriers; the conference team replies by contact. No deadline or selection criteria are published. Speakers register for a Contributor pass through the Speaker Portal. Contact: conference@enlit-europe.com.

How to become a sponsor or exhibitor at Enlit Europe?

Exhibitor enquiries, floor plan, brochure and call requests are on the official exhibit page; sponsorship packages combine exhibition space, speaking slots, on-site branding, podcast and video interviews, newsletters and social campaigns, and are quoted individually (no price list is published). Start-ups apply to the Innovators Zone, EU-funded projects to the EU Projects Zone. Exhibitors register through the Exhibitor Portal. Contact: exhibitor@enlit-europe.com. Sales and sponsorship enquiries also go through enlit.world/about-us/sales-sponsor-enquiries.

Who sponsors Enlit Europe in 2026?

Published partner roster as of 16 October 2026:

What types of companies are majority represented at Enlit Europe?

Utilities, grid operators, energy companies and retailers are the audience the organiser puts first, with 400+ named; vendors, consultants, start-ups and system integrators complete the picture. The sponsor and speaker rosters point the same way: grid and metering technology suppliers (Schneider Electric, Siemens, Gridspertise, Landis + Gyr), utilities and network operators (Austrian Power Grid, Wien Energie, Alliander, GRDF), and, new in 2026, banks and investors on the Invest Stage. No percentage breakdown is published; the organiser publishes downloadable lists of registered organisations by segment.

How do you get press accreditation for Enlit Europe?

Send an email request to the organiser to receive Press Pass registration details; accredited press get access to speakers, the three-day exhibition, Hub Sessions and the Summit, plus help setting up interviews in a media centre. Contact: service@enlit-europe.com. No deadline is published.

What press coverage has Enlit Europe received?

The organiser lists media organisations that attended the 2025 edition in Bilbao, including ABI Research, Agencia EFE, Argus Media, Askanews, Berg Insight (media partner), Cinco Días, EITB, El Correo, El Economista, El Independiente, Europa Press Euskadi, ICIS, MarketforceLive, MLex (media partner), Modern Power Systems (media partner), New Power Report, TeleBilbao and The Irish News. No 2026 media list is published yet, and no independent coverage was checked for this fiche.

How reliable is the reported press coverage of Enlit Europe?

Placed: the organiser's 2025 media partners are Berg Insight, Canale Energia, CH4 H2O, Factor This Power Engineering, INFOENERGETICA, IoT Now, MLex, Modern Power Systems, NEI Magazine, Quotidiano Energia, REVOLVE and SOLARNEWS (all media partners); a 2026 list is not yet published. Promotional by construction: Enlit.World, the organiser's own publication, carries partner content and event news. Independent: outlets on the attending list that are not media partners have no stated commercial link, but their coverage was not reviewed. Attendance, exhibitor and speaker totals are organiser figures with no audit stated.

Who should skip Enlit Europe?

Anyone outside the energy sector, since the audience is utilities, grid operators and their suppliers. A buyer who wants only talks may find the free Hub Sessions enough and can skip the €1,345 Summit Pass; a buyer who wants senior networking should not, because the Connect Area is reserved for Summit delegates and speakers. Visitors planning to pay or register on the day should also reconsider: on-site payment is not possible.

Where does Enlit Europe sit in the energy transition calendar?

It is the organiser's flagship event, held each November. The Enlit series also includes Enlit Africa (Cape Town, 19 to 21 May 2026, per third-party listings (unverifiable information)) and Enlit Asia (Jakarta, 22 to 24 September 2026, per third-party listings (unverifiable information)). Comparison with other European energy fairs is not published by the organiser.

Are there other Enlit Europe editions outside Vienna?

Yes, the host city rotates. The 2025 edition was held in Bilbao on 18 to 20 November 2025, and 2026 is in Vienna. Dates and venue for 2027 are not announced as of 16 October 2026.

What language is Enlit Europe conducted in?

Not publicly disclosed. The official site, registration and programme are published in English; no statement on the language of sessions was found.

Can you attend Enlit Europe remotely, or watch sessions afterward?

No for the live event: the FAQ says 2026 programme sessions will not be available to watch online during the event. Whether recordings are published afterward is not stated. The Enlit.World platform publishes articles, podcasts and videos year-round.

What is Enlit Europe's refund and cancellation policy?

Per the event terms: full refund for written cancellations within 48 hours of a completed registration; 50% cancellation fee for cancellations more than one month before the event; no refund within one month of the start date. Substitute attendees can be named at no fee before the event starts (not on site). Group registrations on a group discount are not refundable. Visa-denial cancellations must be reported within one week of the rejection. The organiser may cancel, move or relocate the event.

Is Enlit Europe accessible for attendees with disabilities?

The venue states it is accessible on all levels: step-free entrances, lifts to all levels, lifts at both U2 stations (Messe-Prater and Krieau), accessible parking, accessible toilets with an emergency call, tactile floor indicators, Braille lift buttons, and wheelchair access to all conference rooms. The Enlit site publishes no separate accessibility statement. It does list a silence and prayer room (first floor), first aid at the Congress Center, and a cloakroom at €2 per item.

How do you get to VIECON – Vienna Congress & Convention Center?

Messeplatz 1, A-1020 Vienna. Metro: U2 to Messe-Prater (Foyer A) or Krieau (Foyer D), a few minutes' walk. Airport: about 30 minutes via airport bus to Foyer D, City Airport Train to Wien Mitte then U2, or S-Bahn to Wien Praterstern then U2; the organiser warns of works on the S-Bahn main line and the A4 motorway during the event, and the City Airport Train runs a replacement bus. Car: parking garages A and D, with EV charging. Taxis stop in front of Entrance A. The official hotel partner is EventBeds by NuBreed Hotels, and Lufthansa Group airlines offer discounted fares.

Why does Enlit Europe move to Vienna in 2026?

Because the organiser frames the edition around integration, and Austria is where it can point to a concrete case: the organiser's own page notes Austria's targets of 100% renewable electricity by 2030 and climate neutrality by 2040, and the Summit has a dedicated session on Austria's energy transition with Austrian Power Grid's CEO and the State Secretary for Energy on the speaker list. The city rotation, Bilbao in 2025 and Vienna in 2026, keeps the local regulator and utility audience changing.

Why should a reader treat Enlit Europe's headline figures with care?

Because every headline number is the organiser's own and none carries an audit statement. The page gives 15,000 attendees, 750+ exhibitors and 600+ speakers for 2026 as expectations, identical to the figures stated for the 2025 Bilbao edition, which suggests round targets rather than registrations. The registration page also shows a 15,000 target against a Summit speaker page that lists 106, with Hub Sessions adding 333, so the 600+ appears to count both programmes.

Where can I find official information about Enlit Europe?

Official site: https://www.enlit.world/enlit-europe. The older domain www.enlit-europe.com, held in the database, redirects to this page (checked 2026-10-16). General enquiries: service@enlit-europe.com. The contact held on record, paddy@synergy-events.com (general), belongs to Paddy Young, Director at Enlit Media and a listed Summit speaker, and is not published on the event pages. Venue: vieconcenter.at. The venue was named Messe Wien until its rebrand to VIECON in January 2025 after the City of Vienna took it over; the address is the same.