Forum Économique Breton

The Forum Économique Breton is the annual gathering of Brittany's economic and civic leadership: two days in Saint-Malo each September, 9 and 10 September 2026 for its 7th edition, where business executives, elected officials, entrepreneurs and public figures debate the region's strategic future under the theme "Une vie meilleure" across more than 100 conferences, panels and exchanges.

DATES
9 to 10 September 2026
VENUE
Palais du Grand Large, Saint-Malo
ORGANISER
We'll (We'll Group)
ATTENDANCE
Over 6,000, up to 8,000 (organiser range)

What is Forum Économique Breton?

Forum Économique Breton is an annual, two-day regional economic congress held in Saint-Malo, France, each September. The 2026 edition is its 7th, runs on 9 and 10 September under the theme "Une vie meilleure" (a better life), and brings together business executives, entrepreneurs, elected officials and civil society figures from Brittany around seven thematic tracks spanning economy, environment, innovation, society and regional identity.

When and where does Forum Économique Breton take place in 2026?

9 and 10 September 2026, 08:45 to 19:00 both days, confirmed on the official site as of 3 September 2026. Palais du Grand Large, known on the organiser's own site as "Palais des congrès de Saint-Malo" or "Le Grand Large", 1 quai Duguay-Trouin, 35400 Saint-Malo (postal address for correspondence: BP 109, 35407 Saint-Malo Cedex). The Village des Partenaires exhibition halls sit across the water at Quai St-Malo, Parc Expo (CCI Bretagne), 1B quai Duguay-Trouin, 35400 Saint-Malo. Unchanged from the 2025 edition. The database record used for the previous verification pass carried a different address, Esplanade Saint-Vincent, which does not match the venue's own practical-information page or independent tourism and heritage sources; this fiche follows the organiser's current address.

Who organises Forum Économique Breton?

The event is presented on its own site as "organised by We'll" (We'll Group), a Paris-based consulting, coaching and event firm (we-llgroup.com). The "Forum Économique Breton" trademark and the operating legal entity are held by Christian Pousset & Partners, a SAS with capital of 980,820 EUR, RCS Paris 498 719 483, APE 7022 Z; the site's own footer and its legal notice page give two different Paris addresses for that entity, 11 rue Galvani (75017) in the footer trademark notice and 156 boulevard Haussmann (75008) in the legal notice, an inconsistency on the organiser's own site that could not be resolved from public sources. Founder Christian Pousset created the forum; the Brittany Regional Council (Région Bretagne) is named as the event's institutional supporting partner. General contact: contact@fe-breton.bzh.

Who attends Forum Économique Breton?

Over 6,000 participants are projected for the 2026 edition according to regional business press republishing the organiser's own figures (Breizh-Info and Bretagne Économique, both 28 July 2026); forum partner Banque Populaire Grand Ouest projects close to 8,000 in its own coverage. Neither figure is independently audited. The 2025 edition drew 6,150 participants according to the organiser's own year-end figures (reported by media partner 7 Jours). The growth trajectory reported in the prior verification pass is: roughly 4,000 for the 4th edition in 2023, over 6,000 for the 2024 edition, 6,150 for the 2025 edition, and the 6,000 to 8,000 range projected for 2026. The database's stored attendees_est field (4,000) matches the 2023 figure, not the current 2026 projection; it is stale and was not used as the headline number in this fiche. The audience is drawn from Brittany's business, institutional and civic world: senior executives of the region's largest private groups, SME and mid-cap managing directors, elected officials at regional, departmental and municipal level, chamber of commerce and professional federation leaders, academics, and civil society representatives.

Who are the confirmed 2026 speakers at Forum Économique Breton?

The official site's homepage headline carousel ("Têtes d'affiches"), live and checked on 3 September 2026, names four confirmed 2026 speakers: Annelore Coury, Director General, Apec; Loïg Chesnais-Girard, President, Région Bretagne; Benoît Derigny, President, ManpowerGroup France; Nadine Cizeron, West Regional Development Director, ManpowerGroup. Regional business press covering the 2026 programme reveal (Breizh-Info and Bretagne Économique, 28 July 2026) additionally names Laurent Berger; Thierry Pech, Director General, Terra Nova; Matthieu Pigasse; Claire Thoury, President, Cese (Conseil économique, social et environnemental); Alain Di Crescenzo, President, CCI France; and unnamed corporate representatives from Naval Group, EDF and Samsic, plus Olympic athletes Stéphane Diagana and Alain Bernard on the society and culture tracks. Benoit Catel, Director General, Banque Populaire Grand Ouest, a 2026 sponsor, is also named as a speaker in prior verification of this fiche. Two further names in the database's speaker record, Olivier Sichel and Jorge Boucas, belong to prior editions and are not carried forward as 2026 speakers. The full session-by-session speaker roster is published only inside the organiser's mobile app (Android and iOS), not on the public website.

What's new at Forum Économique Breton in 2026?

Same venue as 2025. Theme changed from "Pour un nouveau pacte breton" (2025) to "Une vie meilleure" (2026). The organiser's own attendance projection moved from 6,150 confirmed in 2025 to a stated range of over 6,000 to close to 8,000 for 2026, depending on which partner source is cited. The Grands Prix awards reach their 5th consecutive year in 2026, with a new application window (29 June to 28 August 2026, now closed) and six award categories. A dedicated "Live" streaming page listing four named rooms (Auditorium Chateaubriand, Grand Large, Maupertuis, Lamennais 1&2), each streaming 08:00 to 19:00, is live on the official site as of 3 September 2026; the previous verification pass, on 18 August 2026, found no remote-attendance option, so this is either new or was missed at that time.

What's on the Forum Économique Breton 2026 programme?

Seven thematic tracks, unchanged from the prior verification: economy and employment, transitions and environment, innovation and digital, society and living together, Brittany and the world, culture and regional identity, territories and quality of life. Over 100 conferences, round tables and workshops run across the two days per the organiser and regional press. The Grands Prix awards ceremony is scheduled on the Palais du Grand Large stage on 10 September 2026. The full session-by-session programme, with times, rooms and speaker names, is published only inside the organiser's mobile app (Forum Économique on Android and iOS); the public website does not carry a browsable session list, and the "Programme" navigation link on the official site currently routes to the app-download page rather than to any web-based schedule.

What session formats does Forum Économique Breton use?

Named session formats confirmed via a partner's own programme description: "Grand Plateau" (large-stage panel), "Plénière" (plenary), and "LAB" (smaller workshop-style session). Alongside the conference programme, the Village des Partenaires runs as a three-hall exhibition space, and select rooms are live-streamed. The Grands Prix awards ceremony is a distinct staged format on the second day.

What side events run alongside Forum Économique Breton?

The Grands Prix du FEB, an awards programme now in its 5th year, recognise companies and organisations across six categories: sovereignty, competitiveness, sustainability, integration, valorisation and solidarity. Applications ran from 29 June to 28 August 2026, a window now closed; a jury of about ten people, including past laureates, judges the entries; winners collect their trophy on the Palais du Grand Large stage on 10 September 2026. Enquiries: sandrine.charrieres@we-llgroup.com. Separately, FEB Citoyen is a free, capacity-limited citizen workshop programme held at La Grande Passerelle, Saint-Malo (2 rue Nicolas Bouvier), run in partnership with the city and Région Bretagne, with its own site (febcitoyen.fe-breton.bzh); it is aimed at the general public rather than the professional forum audience.

How much do Forum Économique Breton tickets cost?

Not publicly disclosed. Ticketing runs through an embedded registration widget (inwink) at fe-breton.bzh/registration/purchase; the widget fails to render both in an automated browser and via direct fetch, showing only a loading indicator, so no 2026 price grid could be independently confirmed this pass, the same technical barrier recorded at the prior verification on 18 August 2026. A previously documented exhibitor rate, a collective stand within a partner village at 1,250 EUR excluding tax per co-exhibitor for the two days including lunches and complimentary entry passes, was not reverified this pass and should be treated as unconfirmed for 2026.

How to become a speaker at Forum Économique Breton?

Not publicly disclosed. The 2026 roster is curated by the organiser; no public call for speakers or session proposals was found on the official site as of 3 September 2026.

How to become a sponsor or exhibitor at Forum Économique Breton?

Not publicly disclosed as a self-serve process. The official site's own "Programme" navigation link points to a URL slug named "devenez-partenaire" (become a partner), but the page it currently renders is only an app-download promotion, not a sponsorship application form; no other public partner-application page was found. The tiered partner structure is documented (see the sponsors entry below); prospective sponsors and exhibitors would need to use the general contact address, contact@fe-breton.bzh.

Who sponsors Forum Économique Breton in 2026?

Twenty-two organisations across seven named tiers on the official partners page, live and checked on 3 September 2026:

A separate, broader exhibitor directory (the Village des Partenaires, 2,400 sqm across three halls) lists 37 organisations in total; at least 26 were retrieved this pass beyond the tiered list above, including APEC, Armand Avocats, Banque des Territoires, Bonaban Art & Patrimoine, Bpifrance et Bpifrance Bretagne, BrestPort Community, Chambre des Notaires de l'Ouest, CIC Ouest, Citroën, Drop'n'Plug, EDF, Eureden, Femmes Chefs d'Entreprises, Fondation du Patrimoine, France Travail, Ici Armorique, ID4 Mobility, Lefeuvre Immobilier, ManpowerGroup France, MOBHILIS and Nusense. The remainder of that directory's second page was not retrieved this pass and is not reproduced here.

Why does Forum Économique Breton's attendance projection range so widely for 2026?

Read the spread, over 6,000 from regional press to close to 8,000 from partner Banque Populaire Grand Ouest, as a sign that neither number is an audited count: both trace back to organiser or partner communication rather than independent verification. The one hard year-over-year data point is the 2025 actual, 6,150, itself an organiser figure. A commercial producer and its financial-sector partners both have reasons to describe a bigger room each year, the organiser through ticket and partner revenue, the bank through its own visibility at the event.

Why does Forum Économique Breton stay a single-region, French-language event?

The forum's entire structure points to a deliberate regional focus rather than a national ambition: all seven programme tracks are framed around Brittany specifically, the sole institutional backer is the Brittany Regional Council, the language is French throughout, and no other city edition exists. That is also its distinguishing value against France's national economic gatherings: it trades national or international reach for a room where the people who actually run Breton banks, ports, agri-food groups and local authorities are reliably in attendance together.

Why should a reader treat some Forum Économique Breton press coverage with caution?

Some of what looks like independent reporting on the 2026 edition is not: the franceinfo article covering the 7th edition is published under franceinfo's own "partenariats" (sponsored content) section, not its editorial pages, and Banque Populaire Grand Ouest's account of its own four session slots is a sponsor describing its own participation, not press at all. The regional business outlets that do cover the event independently, Breizh-Info, Bretagne Économique and Presse Agence, largely reproduce the organiser's own wording on attendance and programme almost verbatim, which is normal for a regional press release but should not be mistaken for scrutiny.

What types of companies are majority represented at Forum Économique Breton?

Read from the partner and exhibitor rosters rather than from a published breakdown, four groups dominate. Banking and financial services: Banque Populaire Grand Ouest, Caisse d'Épargne, Crédit Maritime, Crédit Mutuel Arkéa, BNP Paribas, CIC Ouest, Bpifrance, Banque des Territoires. Regional and national public institutions: CCI Bretagne, MEDEF Bretagne, Région Bretagne, Ville de Saint-Malo, Brest Métropole, Redon Agglomération, ADEME, France Travail. Large Breton or national operating companies: SNCF, EDF, Naval Group, Samsic, Eureden, Citroën. Professional services: Forvis Mazars, Armand Avocats, Chambre des Notaires de l'Ouest. A smaller number of specialist and early-stage firms appear mainly through the Sponsor and Village tiers (Acer Finance, Unseenlabs, Drop'n'Plug, Nusense, ID4 Mobility, MOBHILIS). No percentage breakdown is published; this reads the observed roster, not a stated statistic.

How do you get press accreditation for Forum Économique Breton?

Not publicly disclosed. The official site's "Presse" page, live and checked on 3 September 2026, carries only a link to a past television appearance by founder Christian Pousset and a general contact address, contact@fe-breton.bzh; it does not describe an accreditation process, a deadline or a press-specific access route. A promotional code for free press access was reported in secondary search results but could not be confirmed on the official site itself and is not repeated here.

What press coverage has Forum Économique Breton received?

Coverage clusters around the 2026 programme reveal in late July 2026. Bretagne Économique, Breizh-Info and Presse Agence covered the confirmed speaker names and the seven thematic tracks (all dated 28 July 2026 or shortly after). franceinfo published a piece on the 7th edition, explicitly under its "partenariats" (sponsored content) section rather than its news pages. Media partner 7 Jours (media partner) covered the organiser's own bilan (year-end results) for the 2025 edition, reporting the 6,150 attendance figure. Sponsor Banque Populaire Grand Ouest published its own account of the four session slots it is running in 2026 on its own corporate site, which is sponsor communication, not press.

How reliable is the reported press coverage of Forum Économique Breton?

Three tiers, not one undifferentiated pile of "coverage". Placed or sponsor-published: 7 Jours (media partner) is one of the event's own four listed media partners, so its bilan coverage is placed content; Banque Populaire Grand Ouest's page about its own sessions is sponsor self-promotion, not independent journalism; franceinfo's piece runs under a sponsored-content section by the outlet's own labelling. Independent but reproductive: Bretagne Économique, Breizh-Info and Presse Agence are regional Breton business and territorial outlets not on the event's media-partner list, so their coverage is a genuine editorial choice, but the near-identical wording on attendance figures across all three ("plus de 6 000 participants sont attendus") suggests they are substantially reproducing the organiser's own press release rather than independently reporting it. Not found: no general-interest national press coverage, and no confirmed accredited-journalist count, were located in the sourced material.

Who should skip Forum Économique Breton?

Non-French speakers, since the event is conducted in French throughout with no stated interpretation. Professionals with no business connection to Brittany or the Grand Ouest, since every programme track and most sponsors are regionally anchored. Anyone seeking deep, single-sector technical exchange rather than a broad regional business and policy congress: the format is a multi-track congress across seven general themes, not a specialist conference.

Where does Forum Économique Breton sit in the economic forums calendar?

Forum Économique Breton runs in the first half of September, in the post-summer "rentrée" window when French business and institutional activity resumes, positioning it as an early-autumn regional counterpart to France's larger national economic gatherings such as Les Rencontres Économiques d'Aix-en-Provence. It is smaller in national and international profile than those national fixtures, but denser in regional attendance for the Grand Ouest business community than most single-region French events of its kind.

Are there other Forum Économique Breton editions outside Saint-Malo?

No. Every edition, including the 2026 one confirmed as the 7th, has run in Saint-Malo at the Palais du Grand Large. No other city edition of the Forum Économique Breton brand was found in official or press sources.

What language is Forum Économique Breton conducted in?

French throughout. No English-language track or simultaneous interpretation is documented on the official site or in press coverage.

Can you attend Forum Économique Breton remotely, or watch sessions afterward?

Partially, for live viewing. The official site publishes a "Live" page listing four named rooms, Auditorium Chateaubriand, Grand Large, Maupertuis and Lamennais 1&2, each streaming 08:00 to 19:00 on 9 September 2026; whether access to these streams is open to the public or restricted to registered attendees was not confirmed this pass. No on-demand replay was found: a "Replays" URL referenced in secondary search results returns "Cette page n'existe pas" (this page does not exist) on the live site as of 3 September 2026.

What is Forum Économique Breton's refund and cancellation policy?

Not publicly disclosed. No terms-and-conditions or CGV (conditions générales de vente) page was found linked from the site's navigation or footer, and the registration widget that would normally carry this information does not render for automated verification (see the ticket-cost entry above).

Is Forum Économique Breton accessible for attendees with disabilities?

Not publicly disclosed. No accessibility statement appears on the official "Infos pratiques" (practical information) page or elsewhere on the site as checked on 3 September 2026.

How do you get to Palais du Grand Large?

Palais du Grand Large, 1 quai Duguay-Trouin, Saint-Malo. About 20 minutes on foot from Saint-Malo's TGV station, or 5 minutes by bus or taxi, per the official practical-information page. Regional TER trains run roughly once an hour (more often at peak times), with Rennes to Saint-Malo taking about an hour; a BreizhGo Pass TER offers unlimited regional travel toward Saint-Malo for the two days of the forum from 11 EUR per person when travelling in a group. Parking is available within 5 to 10 minutes' walk of the Palais des Congrès. Hotels named by the organiser include Mercure Balmoral, Ibis Saint-Malo Plage, Oceania, Appart Hôtel l'Adresse, Hôtel Le Nouveau Monde, Hôtel de l'Univers and Hôtel France et Chateaubriand. Local taxi numbers are published on the same page.

Where can I find official information about Forum Économique Breton?

Official site: www.fe-breton.bzh. Ticketing: www.fe-breton.bzh/registration/purchase. Partners: www.fe-breton.bzh/content/liste-des-partenaires. Exhibitors: www.fe-breton.bzh/content/liste-des-exposants. Practical information: www.fe-breton.bzh/content/infos-pratiques. Live streaming: www.fe-breton.bzh/content/live-streaming. Grands Prix: www.fe-breton.bzh/content/grands-prix. FEB Citoyen (citizen side programme): febcitoyen.fe-breton.bzh. Mobile app "Forum Économique": Google Play and the Apple App Store. Organiser: we-llgroup.com. Legal entity: Christian Pousset & Partners, RCS Paris 498 719 483. Instagram: @fe_breton2022. LinkedIn: linkedin.com/company/forumeconomiquebreton. General contact: contact@fe-breton.bzh.