A two-day, in-person specialist forum for institutional infrastructure allocators, scheduled for 7–8 September 2027 in London. The 2026 edition was held on 15 and 16 September 2026 at Convene 22 Bishopsgate in the City of London, co-located with PERE Europe and free to qualifying investors while fund managers and advisers paid 3,495 GBP.
A two-day specialist forum for institutional infrastructure allocators, published by PEI Group under its Infrastructure Investor brand. The 2027 edition runs 7–8 September 2027. The 2027 venue had not been confirmed as of 2026-10-26: the 2026 edition was held at Convene 22 Bishopsgate, London (2026 venue), and was co-located with PERE Europe, which ran the same two days in the same building. For 2026 the organiser expected 300+ industry leaders and 200+ institutional and private investors, and advertised a 1:1 ratio of fund managers to limited partners. It is in-person only, with no exhibition floor: the room is a conference room, not a trade show.
7–8 September 2027, in London. The 2027 venue had not been confirmed as of 2026-10-26. The 2026 edition was held at Convene 22 Bishopsgate, 22 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 4BQ, United Kingdom (2026 venue). Its timings were registration at 08:00 on day one with the drinks reception ending at 18:20, and on day two 08:30 registration to a 15:30 close, per the published 2026 agenda. The 2025 edition was held elsewhere in London, so a returning attendee should not assume the 2026 address applies to 2027.
PEI Group, registered in England and Wales as PEI GROUP LTD, company 06135779, incorporated 5 March 2007, registered office 100 Wood Street, London EC2V 7AN, status active at Companies House on 9 September 2026. The forum is produced under PEI's Infrastructure Investor editorial brand, whose staff chair and moderate much of the programme. Published contacts: speaker enquiries to James Hatwell, james.hatwell@pei.group. Sponsorship enquiries to Alexander Jakes, alexander.j@pei.group. Registration and group bookings to Luca Greene, luca.g@pei.group.
No 2027 attendance figure or pass terms had been published as of 2026-10-26. For 2026 the organiser expected 300+ industry leaders and 200+ institutional and private investors, an organiser projection with no independent audit and no published past-year headcount. For 2026 the complimentary Investor Pass was restricted to foundations, endowments, trusts, insurance companies, single family offices, sovereign wealth funds and pension funds that actively make fund commitments, do not raise third-party capital and do not charge advisory or consulting fees. The site names AustralianSuper, GIC and the National Wealth Fund as advisory board institutions, but publishes no board member list and no attending investor list in text: the 2026 investor line-up is shown only as an image and behind a gated form. The allocators visible by name are those on the speaker roster, among them AustralianSuper, GIC, Aware Super, PSP Investments, APG Asset Management, MN, Border to Coast, People's Partnership, USS, PIC, MEAG, Swiss Re, MetLife Investment Management, the National Wealth Fund and The Crown Estate.
No speakers for the 2027 edition had been announced as of 2026-10-26. For 2026 the organiser advertised 80+ speakers, and the published speakers page carried 70 names on 9 September 2026, listed here in full; the gap between the two figures was not explained.
The organiser flagged four changes for 2026: a new venue, co-location with PERE Europe, the launch of the Infrastructure Alpha Rankings, and defence infrastructure moved onto the main stage. The 2026 venue was Convene 22 Bishopsgate, London (2026 venue), and the 2027 venue had not been confirmed as of 2026-10-26; the 9 to 10 September 2025 edition was held at The Carlton Tower Jumeirah in Knightsbridge. The investor projection rose from 150+ for 2025 to 200+ for 2026, while the 300+ industry leaders figure is unchanged. Third-party listings still carry the 2025 figure of 150+ investors for the 2026 edition: the 200+ figure is the one the organiser publishes.
The 2027 programme had not been published as of 2026-10-26. For the 2026 edition, the organiser flagged four themes: energy transition and grid demand, defence infrastructure, digital infrastructure and data centers, and real assets convergence. The published 2026 two-day agenda:
The 2026 agenda had fourteen panel discussions, four presentations, one fireside chat and a chaired opening on each day, plus six scheduled networking breaks, two invitation-only lunches and one evening drinks reception. There is no exhibition floor and no published system of pre-scheduled bilateral meetings: the advertised 1:1 figure is a ratio of fund managers to limited partners in the room, not a meeting allocation. The sponsorship material refers to an Infrastructure Investor event app for networking; its scheduling features are not described.
Four, all inside the two days rather than around them. Invitation-only LP roundtables. An LPs in Real Assets lunch on day one, invitation only, running concurrently with the general lunch. A Women in Real Assets Circle lunch on day two, also concurrent. A networking drinks reception at the end of day one, 17:20 to 18:20. Beyond these, PERE Europe ran in the same building on the same dates and contributed joint real assets sessions, including a cross-asset plenary. No awards programme and no evening dinner were published. No side events for 2027 had been announced as of 2026-10-26.
Prices for the 2027 edition had not been published as of 2026-10-26. For the 2026 edition the non-member delegate pass was 3,495 GBP, observed on the PEI checkout on 9 September 2026. A New Member pass at the same 3,495 GBP added Infrastructure Investor Network membership. Existing members paid 2,620 GBP, a 25 percent discount. VAT treatment was not stated on the checkout page. In 2026, qualifying institutional investors paid nothing: the Investor Pass was complimentary, granted case by case after the organiser confirmed eligibility, and was closed to fund managers, placement agents and firms charging advisory or consulting fees. Group rates applied above three tickets, through Luca Greene. Cancellation carries a 50 percent fee more than 28 days out and no refund inside 28 days, so the price is effectively committed once booked close to the date.
No public call for speakers or call for papers was published for the 2026 edition, and none had been announced for 2027 as of 2026-10-26. The roster is curated by the Infrastructure Investor editorial team, which also chairs and moderates most sessions. Speaker enquiries go to James Hatwell, james.hatwell@pei.group. The other documented route is commercial: the sponsorship material offers speaking slots as a partner benefit, so several 2026 speakers sit on the sponsor roster.
Three tiers are published, Principal, Lead and Sponsor, with no prices attached and no application form. The route is a direct approach to Alexander Jakes, alexander.j@pei.group, or a request for the sponsorship brochure, which is gated behind a form. Stated benefits are speaking slots, branding, content placement and access to the event app. There is no stand or exhibition option to buy, because there is no exhibition floor.
Eleven organisations on the published roster as of 9 September 2026, in three tiers. Nine of the eleven are infrastructure fund managers; the exceptions are the consultancy NERA and the asset manager L&G.
No breakdown is published, so this reads the sponsor and speaker rosters rather than a stated statistic. Four types dominate. Infrastructure fund managers, who make up nine of the eleven sponsors and a large share of the speaking slots: Stonepeak, EQT, Igneo, Morrison, Vauban, Arjun, Dalmore, Omnes, Sosteneo. Pension funds, insurers and sovereign funds sending portfolio managers rather than salespeople: AustralianSuper, GIC, Aware Super, PSP Investments, APG, MN, USS, PIC, MEAG, Swiss Re, MetLife, Border to Coast, People's Partnership. Investment consultants and advisers: bfinance, Albourne Partners, Cambridge Associates, Mercer Alternatives, StepStone, Astrid Advisors, Capstone. Development banks and public bodies, an unusually heavy presence for a commercial private capital forum: EBRD, the European Investment Fund, the International Finance Corporation, DEG, British International Investment, the National Wealth Fund, the Commonwealth Secretariat and The Crown Estate. Operating companies and technology vendors appear only as individual speakers, not as a type.
Not publicly disclosed. The event site publishes no press or media page and no press contact: the only three published addresses cover speakers, sponsorship and registration. PEI Group's own press pages carry its corporate announcements and no accreditation terms, and the booking terms say nothing about media passes. A journalist has no documented route other than writing to the registration or editorial contacts.
No independent news coverage of the forum was found, and no official media partners are on record. Three kinds of mention exist instead. The organiser's own titles, which staff the stage rather than report on it: Infrastructure Investor's editor-in-chief chairs the opening, its Deals editor and a senior research associate moderate sessions, and PEI's EMEA investor intelligence editor moderates a panel. Sector bodies listing the forum on their own event pages, such as GRESB and the Carbon Trust. Conference aggregators reproducing organiser copy, such as Alternative Investor Portal and InforCapital.
Weak, in a specific way: the publisher and the organiser are the same company, so what looks like trade coverage is house output. Four tiers. House editorial, not coverage: four PEI staff hold chairing or moderating roles, and the Infrastructure Alpha Rankings launched on stage come from SIPA, itself part of PEI. Listing, not reporting: GRESB and the Carbon Trust publish calendar entries, not journalism. Recycled organiser copy: aggregator pages still give 150+ investors, which is the 2025 figure, against the 200+ the organiser publishes for 2026. Third-party descriptions of the forum as LP only (unverifiable information) contradict the organiser's own paid manager passes and its advertised 1:1 manager to investor ratio. Net read: no confirmed independent reporting was found on this event.
Four profiles. Placement agents, consultants, advisers and other fee-charging intermediaries who expect the free investor pass: they are explicitly refused it and must pay the full delegate rate. Fund managers with no live fundraise, for whom the 2026 price of 3,495 GBP bought panel content and unstructured networking rather than a scheduled meeting programme, since none is published. Service providers wanting a stand or a demo space, because there is no exhibition floor. Allocators who want scale and a global roster: the same organiser's Infrastructure Investor Global Summit in Berlin, 22 to 25 February 2027, advertises 3,000+ leaders and 1,000+ investors against 300+ and 200+ here.
The 2027 edition runs 7–8 September 2027. The 2026 edition opened London's autumn allocator run on 15 to 16 September 2026, the first week back after the summer break and before the denser October and November conference weeks. It is a specialist, single-asset-class fixture rather than a generalist private markets summit, and it is UK-anchored while drawing European allocators. In 2026 it sat ten days before LPGP Connect's Private Debt London on 25 September 2026, ahead of PEI's own Women in Private Markets Summit in London on 2 to 3 December 2026, and five months before the Infrastructure Investor Global Summit in Berlin on 22 to 25 February 2027, which is the brand's flagship and where the large fundraising conversations happen.
Not under this exact name, and the naming is a genuine trap. PEI runs the Infrastructure Investor America Forum in New York on 4 to 5 November 2026 at Convene 360 Madison Avenue, the Infrastructure Investor Global Summit in Berlin on 22 to 25 February 2027 at STATION Berlin, an Infrastructure Investor Tokyo Forum on 10 to 11 June 2027 and an Infrastructure Investor Seoul Forum on 28 September 2027. A separate PEI property, the Infrastructure Investor Network Global Investor Forum, ran in Berlin in March 2024 inside the Global Summit week and is a different event from the London forum despite the near-identical name. Registration for one confers nothing at another.
English. The whole published agenda, the speaker roster and the booking pages are in English only, and no interpretation or translation service is advertised.
No option is described. The event is in-person only: the checkout sells access to the two days in London, no livestream, virtual pass or on-demand replay is offered, and the published agenda has no online track. PEI's booking terms mention virtual conferences as a company-wide category, with stricter refund rules, but none is offered for this edition.
PEI Group's booking terms apply: cancel more than 28 days before the conference and a cancellation fee of 50 percent of the cost is retained, with the option of taking that fee as credit against another PEI conference within 12 months; cancel inside 28 days and no refund is issued, only a credit for 100 percent of the fee towards another PEI conference within 12 months. Substitutions inside the same organisation are allowed with advance written notice, but a registration cannot be shared or transferred to another client. If PEI postpones, the delegate attends the new date or takes a credit; if PEI cancels, a full refund is available. Source: pei.group booking terms, checked 9 September 2026. For the 15 to 16 September 2026 edition the 28-day threshold passed on 18 August 2026.
Not publicly disclosed by the organiser. Neither the event site nor PEI's booking terms carry an accessibility statement, a contact for access requirements or any mention of hearing loops, captioning or dietary and mobility provision. On the venue side, third-party venue directories list Convene at 22 Bishopsgate as wheelchair accessible with level access, ramps or lifts, and Liverpool Street station is step-free throughout; neither statement comes from the organiser.
Convene 22 Bishopsgate, 22 Bishopsgate, London EC2N 4BQ (2026 venue), in the City of London. The 2027 venue had not been confirmed as of 2026-10-26. The building is a short walk from Liverpool Street, which serves the Elizabeth line, the Central, Circle, Hammersmith and City and Metropolitan lines and national rail, and from Bank, which serves the Northern, Central and Waterloo and City lines and the DLR; the venue describes itself as being within reach of ten Underground stations. Liverpool Street has step-free access throughout. There is no delegate parking: the site is inside the Congestion Charge and Ultra Low Emission Zone, and the paid and valet parking listed for the building is commercial, not part of the event.
Because the investors are the product. A forum that gives away 200+ allocator seats and sells 3,495 GBP passes to the managers who want to meet them is not running a content business, it is running an access business, and the free pass is the inventory. That explains the eligibility wording, which excludes anyone who raises third-party capital or charges advisory fees: the value of the free seat collapses the moment intermediaries can occupy it. It also explains why the ratio is advertised at 1:1 rather than higher. A room with more managers than allocators would sell out once and never again.
Every figure on the page is the organiser's own and none is audited. The 300+ leaders and 200+ investors are projections, published before the doors open, with no past-year headcount to check them against. The 80+ speakers advertised sit against 70 names actually published, a gap of a seventh that nobody explains, and the same site's sponsorship page says 40+ speakers, which is the co-located PERE Europe figure. Third-party listings meanwhile still print 150+ investors, last year's number. Treat the sponsor roster, eleven named firms in three tiers, and the 70 named speakers as the checkable part: they are the only numbers on this page that can be counted.
Releasing a fund ranking live to a room of 200+ allocators is a clever piece of vertical integration, and worth seeing as such. SIPA, which produces the rankings, is part of PEI, which owns the magazine, the data platform and this forum. So the same company sells managers a 3,495 GBP seat, ranks their funds, and publishes the result to the buyers sitting next to them. That is not a reason to distrust the method, which comes out of academic work on direct alpha. It is a reason to notice that the event is the distribution channel for a product, and that the managers on the sponsor roster are paying to be in the room where they are graded.
Official site: https://live.peievents.com/private-infrastructure/investor-forum. Agenda: https://live.peievents.com/private-infrastructure/investor-forum/agenda. Speakers: https://live.peievents.com/private-infrastructure/investor-forum/speakers. Sponsors: https://live.peievents.com/private-infrastructure/investor-forum/sponsors. Investor pass application and downloadable resources: https://live.peievents.com/private-infrastructure/investor-forum/investors. Booking and prices: https://www.peievents.com/en/checkout/?peievcc-event-id=50178. Booking terms: https://www.pei.group/terms-and-conditions/. Organiser register: Companies House 06135779. RSS: https://www.peievents.com/feed. The older address https://www.peievents.com/en/event/investor-forum/ still works and redirects to the official site.