The 12th Annual LPGP Connect Private Debt London runs on 24 September 2026 at the Park Plaza Victoria, a one-day private credit conference for limited partners and general partners, held this year in partnership with Women in Private Debt, free for qualifying institutional investors and priced from GBP 1,495 for fund managers.
LPGP Connect is a London-based conference organiser running a portfolio of annual, invitation-oriented events for limited partners (LPs) and general partners (GPs), the LPs/GPs vertical, across private debt and private markets. This fiche covers its flagship London event, the 12th Annual LPGP Connect Private Debt London, held on 24 September 2026 at the Park Plaza Victoria. For 2026 the conference runs in partnership with Women in Private Debt, an affiliated programme rather than a separate paying event. The conference brings LPs and GPs in private credit together for panel sessions, one-to-one meetings and an evening dinner, under Chatham House Rules. LPGP Connect also runs a same-named Sports Investing Forum in London on the same date and a separate 2nd Annual AI, Data and Tech in Private Markets London on 6 October 2026, both distinct events from this one.
24 September 2026, a one-day conference. Park Plaza Victoria, 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, Pimlico, London SW1V 1EQ, United Kingdom, about a two-minute walk from Victoria Underground and rail station. This is a change from the 2025 edition, which was held one day later, on 25 September 2025, at the Sofitel London St James, a different hotel roughly a mile away: a returning attendee should not reuse last year's venue.
LPGP Connect, the operating brand of LPGPConnect.com Ltd, a private limited company registered in England and Wales, company number 12766341, incorporated 24 July 2020, registered office Unit 111, Trident Court, 1 Oakcroft Road, Chessington, England KT9 1BD. Two other companies with similar names are on the UK register, LPGP Connect Limited (09935679) and LPGP Connect Worldwide Ltd (15839147); the terms and conditions published on lpgpconnect.com name 12766341 as the contracting party for this conference. General enquiries go to info@lpgpconnect.com or +44 203 044 2790. No named event director or conference producer is published on the 2026 London Private Debt edition's own page. EventsIndex research records associate three individuals with the LPGP Connect brand: André Lecoq (Director of Events), Mónica R. da Fonseca (Conference Director) and Kamran Tamimi (listed in a direction role); none of the three is named on the current event page, so treat them as a research record, not confirmed for this specific 2026 edition.
The organiser projects 250+ attendees, made up of 80+ allocators (institutional LPs) and 120+ leading global managers (GPs), figures published on the event page and not independently audited. Complimentary places are offered to Pension Funds, Endowments, Foundations, Insurance Companies, Sovereign Wealth Funds and Government Agencies. The stated professional target is Managing Directors, CEOs, Presidents, Partners and Managing Partners on the GP side, and CIOs, Investment Directors, Heads of Asset Allocation and Portfolio Managers at institutions on the LP side. Placement agents and service providers attend as paying delegates, not under the complimentary LP category.
The organiser advertises 40+ speakers; the published speakers page names 44 individuals as of 11 September 2026, listed here in full.
No advisory board list is published separately from the speaker roster for this edition.
Three changes from the 2025 edition. The venue moves from the Sofitel London St James, used in 2025, to the Park Plaza Victoria. The date moves one day earlier, from 25 September 2025 to 24 September 2026, keeping the same late-September slot. The conference is branded for the first time as run "in partnership with Women in Private Debt", a pairing not present in the 11th edition's own page title or overview text. The organiser's own attendee and speaker language, "40+ industry leading speakers" and complimentary LP places for the same institution types, is close to unchanged from 2025 to 2026, so it reads as a standing claim rather than a year-specific count.
Eight panel sessions across the day, structured around the private credit market: capital deployment, market evolution and where GPs see the most compelling opportunities in private debt. The organiser publishes no session-by-session running order or individual panel titles for 2026, only the aggregate figures (8 panel sessions, 40+ speakers) and the format description. An LP-GP dinner is included in the day's programme, and the event is run under Chatham House Rules throughout.
Plenary panel sessions (eight, per the organiser), 1-2-1 meetings between investors and managers, and an LP-GP dinner. No breakout streams, workshops or separate stages are described. The event is in-person only at a single hotel venue, run under Chatham House Rules, which the organiser states applies to the whole conference, not just specific sessions.
One documented side event on 24 September 2026: an LP-GP dinner attached to the main conference day. The Women in Private Debt partnership programme runs alongside the main conference under the same registration and date rather than as a separate ticketed side event; EventsIndex tracks it as a related record (LPGP Connect Women in Private Debt London). No breakfast briefing, drinks reception or awards ceremony is documented for this edition, beyond the dinner and the standard networking breaks implied by an eight-panel, one-day agenda.
Five published delegate categories, observed on the LPGP Connect registration page on 11 September 2026. Limited Partners: complimentary. General Partners: GBP 1,495. Service Provider: GBP 1,995. VIP General Partners with delegate list: GBP 2,095. VIP Service Provider with delegate list: GBP 2,495. VAT treatment is not stated on the registration page for delegate passes (sponsorship packages are quoted explicitly plus VAT). Non-attendance or cancellation carries a GBP 250 / EUR 250 / USD 250 fee at the organiser's discretion, avoidable by sending a substitute delegate.
No public call for papers or speaker application form is published for the 2026 edition. The only documented route is a direct approach to info@lpgpconnect.com. Separately, the sponsorship material states that speaking opportunities are one of the benefits offered to paying sponsors, so part of the roster is commercially sourced rather than curated purely on editorial merit.
Three named packages are published with fixed prices, all plus VAT, alongside a broader tailor-made sponsorship offer. Exhibitor: GBP 7,500 plus VAT, for two delegate passes, a 3x3 metre exhibition space with table and chairs, the pre-conference delegate list (name and company), two LinkedIn advert posts, inclusion in pre-event email campaigns and two passes to the closing drinks and canapes reception. WiFi Sponsor: GBP 9,950 plus VAT, for one delegate pass and branded exposure on the conference WiFi access materials and main presentation-room slides. Badges and Lanyard Sponsor: GBP 14,950 plus VAT, for two delegate passes and branding on every attendee badge and lanyard. Bespoke sponsorship, described as tailored to the client's needs and covering brand awareness, lead generation, 1-2-1 meetings and client dinners, is arranged directly through info@lpgpconnect.com.
Seventeen organisations across four published tiers, observed 11 September 2026.
Two association partners are listed separately from the commercial tiers: AIMA (Alternative Credit Council's parent body) and Pension Mandate.
No breakdown is published, so this reads the sponsor and speaker rosters rather than a stated statistic. Three types dominate. Institutional allocators sending portfolio managers and heads of credit: Railpen, LGPS Central, New Reinsurance Company, Standard Life, NEST Pensions, the Ireland Strategic Investment Fund and Border to Coast among the named speakers. Private credit fund managers and direct lenders, who supply most of the sponsor roster: Cordet, Bain Capital, StepStone Group, Syntaxis Capital, Patrimonium, Bright Capital and Star Mountain Capital among them. Service providers to the asset class: Apex Group, InvestorFlow, Centralis Group, Egan-Jones Ratings, Aon, Mercer and Albourne Partners provide fund administration, ratings, investment consulting and reporting rather than capital.
Not publicly disclosed. The event page publishes no press or media page and no named press contact; the only published route is the general enquiries address, info@lpgpconnect.com. LPGP Connect's own site carries no separate newsroom or accreditation terms.
No independent news coverage of the 2026 edition was found, and no official media partners are on record in the database for this event. The event page itself states only generic "branded exposure via our media partners" without naming any outlet. Third-party conference-listing sites reproduce the organiser's own copy: Pipelineroad, 10Times, Luminik and Alternative Investor Portal all carry the event, and as of 11 September 2026 the ones checked still gave the stale 25 September date and the Sofitel London St James venue from the previous cycle, not the organiser's own 24 September, Park Plaza Victoria listing.
Weak. No independent journalism on this event was found. What exists is entirely organiser-published or aggregator-copied material: the event's own overview and speaker pages, and listing sites that reprint that copy, in some cases with stale details carried over from the 2025 edition. Treat the sponsor roster (seventeen named organisations across four tiers) and the 44 named speakers as the checkable part of the record; the attendance figures (250+, 80+, 120+) and the "40+ speakers" framing are organiser projections with no published prior-year outturn to check them against.
Four profiles. Placement agents and other fee-charging intermediaries expecting the complimentary LP rate: the complimentary category is for Pension Funds, Endowments, Foundations, Insurance Companies, Sovereign Wealth Funds and Government Agencies, and intermediaries are directed to the paying Service Provider or VIP Service Provider tiers instead. Smaller GPs weighing a GBP 1,995 Service Provider rate, or GBP 2,495 for the VIP tier, against a single day of panel content and unstructured 1-2-1 meetings, since no pre-scheduled meeting programme is published. Attendees wanting a multi-day event with a large exhibition floor: this is a one-day, single-venue conference with three sponsor exhibition-style packages, not a trade show. Anyone who confirmed attendance from a third-party listing rather than the organiser's own page: several aggregators still carried the 2025 date and venue as of 11 September 2026.
LPGP Connect Private Debt London falls on 24 September 2026, in the same late-September window as the previous two editions (25 September 2025 and, per the organiser's "12th Annual" count, a run stretching back several years). It sits about a week after PEI Group's Infrastructure Investor: Investor Forum in London, 15 to 16 September 2026, and on the same day as LPGP Connect's own Sports Investing Forum London, a separate event under the same brand. It is a specialist, single-asset-class fixture, UK-anchored, and considerably smaller in scale than multi-day summits: a one-day, single-venue conference built around panels and 1-2-1 meetings rather than an exhibition-led format.
Yes, and the brand runs many differently-named events that should not be confused with this one. The wider 2026 to early 2027 LPGP Connect portfolio, as published on lpgpconnect.com on 11 September 2026: LPGP Connect Sports Investing Forum London (24 September 2026, same day as this event); 2nd Annual LPGP Connect AI, Data and Tech in Private Markets London (6 October 2026); 11th Annual LPGP Connect Private Debt Chicago (21 October 2026); 8th Annual LPGP Connect CFO/COO Forum Chicago (22 October 2026); 3rd Annual LPGP Connect Private Debt Los Angeles (29 October 2026); 3rd Annual LPGP Connect CFO/COO Private Markets Los Angeles (29 October 2026); 2nd Annual LPGP Connect Operating Partners Summit West Coast, LA (5 November 2026); 7th Annual LPGP Connect CFO/COO New York (17 November 2026); 4th Annual LPGP Connect Operational Fund Summit Luxembourg (25 November 2026); 2nd Annual LPGP Connect Operating Partners Summit Miami (25 February 2027). Within London itself, LPGP Connect Women in Private Debt London is tracked separately in EventsIndex as a related record (linked to this event) rather than an independent ticketed conference. Registering for the London Private Debt event does not confer access to any of these.
English. The published overview, speaker roster and registration pages are in English only, and no interpretation or translation service is advertised.
Not publicly disclosed. No livestream, virtual pass or on-demand replay is offered on the registration page; the five delegate categories are all in-person passes, and the event page describes the conference only as a physical, one-venue gathering.
Under LPGPConnect.com Ltd's published terms and conditions, non-attendance or cancellation triggers a GBP 250 / EUR 250 / USD 250 fee, charged at the organiser's discretion; sending a substitute delegate from the same organisation avoids the charge. Bookings made less than two weeks before the conference can only be paid by credit card, and all delegate passes must be settled ten business days before the event starts. Early-bird rates, where offered, require payment before the deadline stated in the marketing material. If LPGP Connect cancels the conference outright, a full refund is issued, limited to the fee paid; if the event is postponed or its dates changed, the organiser is not liable for related expenditure, but the delegate may transfer to another conference or cancel without penalty.
Not publicly disclosed as a standing policy. LPGPConnect.com Ltd's terms and conditions ask delegates to advise the organiser of any special access requirements at the time of registration, but no accessibility statement, dedicated contact, or detail on hearing loops, captioning or step-free routes is published for the Park Plaza Victoria venue specifically.
Park Plaza Victoria, 239 Vauxhall Bridge Road, Pimlico, London SW1V 1EQ, United Kingdom, about a two-minute walk (roughly 0.3 km) from Victoria Underground and National Rail station, which serves the District and Circle lines, the Victoria line, and mainline and Gatwick Express services. No delegate parking is published by the organiser; central London congestion charge and Ultra Low Emission Zone rules apply to the area.
Because the room's value comes from the allocators, not the managers. A conference that lets 80+ institutional LPs in for nothing while charging GPs GBP 1,495 and service providers GBP 1,995 to GBP 2,495 is selling access to capital, not selling content: the free LP seat is the product, and everyone else pays to be near it. That also explains why the complimentary category is drawn narrowly, to pension funds, endowments, foundations, insurers, sovereign funds and government agencies, the institutions that actually write cheques into funds, and not to placement agents or advisers who work adjacent to that capital without allocating it themselves.
This is also why sponsorship is priced in a way that looks inverted at first glance, GBP 7,500 for an exhibition stand against GBP 14,950 for lanyard branding: the exhibition package buys proximity and meetings, while the lanyard buys visibility to a room that is still relatively small, 250+ attendees. In a room this size, brand exposure to every attendee is worth more, per pound, than a table in the networking area.
Because two of the three headline changes for 2026, a new venue and a new partnership branding, are easy to miss if a reader relies on a search result rather than the organiser's own page. As of 11 September 2026, several third-party listing sites still showed the 2025 details, the Sofitel London St James and 25 September, for what they labelled the 2026 edition. A reader who books travel or expects to find the conference at last year's hotel, one day later than it actually runs, would simply be in the wrong place. The organiser's own attendee and speaker figures deserve the same caution: they read almost identically to the 2025 page's language, which suggests a standing claim carried forward rather than a number re-counted each year.
Official site and event page: https://www.lpgpconnect.com/events/12th-annual-private-debt-in-partnership-with-women-in-private-debt-london. Full events portfolio: https://www.lpgpconnect.com/events. Contact: info@lpgpconnect.com, +44 203 044 2790. Terms and conditions: https://www.lpgpconnect.com/terms-and-conditions. Organiser register: Companies House 12766341 (LPGPCONNECT.COM LTD). LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/lpgp-connect. Sponsorship and thought-leadership enquiries: info@lpgpconnect.com.