The 13th Family Office Forum Zurich brings 100+ single family offices and ultra-high-net-worth individuals to the Dolder Grand Hotel on 10 and 11 November 2026 for two days of panels and networking, with no sales pitches and strict data privacy.
The Prestel & Partner Zurich Family Office Forum is an annual two-day gathering of Swiss-based and international family offices and ultra-high-net-worth individuals, held in English. The 2026 edition is the 13th and takes place on 10 and 11 November 2026 at the Dolder Grand Hotel in Zurich. The organiser, Prestel & Partner, describes it as a "safe space" for family offices, family businesses and wealth owners, with interactive panels on governance and investment, all-day networking, no sales pitches and attendee details that are never shared with other attendees or partners. A small number of service providers and experts attend on application.
10 to 11 November 2026. The Dolder Grand Hotel, Kurhausstrasse 65, 8032 Zurich, Switzerland. The organiser describes the hotel as a mountain-top property above Zurich, ten minutes by car from the city centre and twenty minutes from the airport, celebrating its 125th year, with a Michelin-starred dining room, a 4,000 m² spa, a golf course and a significant modern art collection. The hotel offers rooms at an exclusive discount to those who mention the forum. The agenda page for 2026 lists the sessions, but its timings could not be read as text, so the hour-by-hour schedule is not reproduced here.
Prestel & Partner Ltd, 78 York Street, London W1H 1DP, United Kingdom. The firm says it has run family office events for 14 years and positions itself as an independent platform that connects participants and has no involvement in the conversations that follow. Its published calendar lists Zurich alongside forums in Istanbul (2 and 3 June 2026), a Bermuda retreat (16 and 17 October 2026) and, in 2027, Dubai, Riyadh, Singapore, Los Angeles, Los Cabos, London, Frankfurt, Chicago and New York. Contact: events@prestelandpartner.com or +44 20 3397 1390.
The organiser says each forum welcomes 100+ buy-side family offices; the Zurich page describes 100+ single family offices and UHNWIs, and its report headlines record 132 family offices for the 2025 edition (138 in 2024, 117 in 2023, 119 in 2022, 103 in 2021, 111 in 2019). The database holds an estimate of 200 attendees, which the organiser does not publish. Attendance is by application: wealth owners and family offices that offer nothing to others attend free, providers with an offering pay for a delegate pass or sponsor, and "two hats" cases are assessed individually. The organiser promises more buy-side decision makers than sell-side attendees in the room.
The 2026 edition is the 13th and carries 54 named speakers, including investors, family office principals, academics and operators. Among new names on the page are speakers from Allianz Global Investors, Burda Principal Investments, ClearSky, KAEFER, Oxford's Saïd Business School and the University of St. Gallen. The organiser's calendar no longer lists a Wiesbaden forum: its 2027 German date is Frankfurt (15 and 16 September 2027). Delegate fees are quoted in pounds sterling plus 8.1 percent Swiss VAT.
Two days of interactive panels and discussions on family office topics, governance and investment, with all-day networking. The 2026 agenda is published on the official site; its session titles and timings were not readable as text, and the 2025 agenda and report remain available for comparison. The 2026 speaker roster (below) points to investment, venture capital, private equity, healthcare and longevity, maritime and real assets, impact and sustainability, and family governance among the themes.
Interactive panels, speaker discussions, an all-day networking format with no sales pitches, and a drinks reception on the evening of the first day. Refreshments, lunch and breaks are included in the delegate price. A Private Wealth Voices community is offered by the organiser between events.
Not publicly disclosed. The sources list a drinks reception on the evening of day one as part of the forum. No separate side events, dinners or private sessions are published for 10 and 11 November 2026, and the hotel's spa and facilities are offered to guests who extend their stay.
All fees are in pounds sterling plus 8.1 percent VAT. Full delegate pass for 10 and 11 November 2026: 4,490 GBP. One-day delegate pass for 10 or 11 November: 2,990 GBP. Wealth owners and family offices, as the organiser defines them, attend free of charge. The organiser's own thresholds are not consistent: one page says at least 150 million US dollars in assets, another a minimum of 120 million euros, and a third more than 150 million pounds in assets under management. Every application is individually reviewed, and a fee does not guarantee admission. Payment terms are 14 days from invoice, and the price includes refreshments, lunch and a drinks reception, but not travel or accommodation.
Speaking is by interest form on the official site ("Interested in speaking? Let us know here"). Wealth owners who offer nothing to others may speak free of charge. The organiser says the programme keeps evolving and that speakers are mainly practitioners and entrepreneurs; no deadline is published. Email: events@prestelandpartner.com.
Providers with an offering for the audience either buy a delegate pass or sponsor for greater exposure, and apply through the "Partner" form or a brochure download. No sponsorship price list is published. The organiser says there is no automatic right to sponsor even when a company will pay, and that only a limited number of provider experts attend. There is no exhibition floor described.
The official page lists the following 54 speakers (published roster, as of 20 October 2026).
The organiser shows an "Event Partners" section of 22 logos, with no tiers and no text names. Names identified from the logo file names are Contango Silver & Gold, Eterna, QAI Ventures, Investigate VC, Theta, Apogem Capital (New York Life Investment Management), NEOVIVA, JustForward, Cornspring, Integrity Growth Partners, ClearSky, Zinitus, Vontobel, Allianz Global Investors, Augmanitai, Prevail Partners and The Dolder Grand. Five logos could not be identified. Many of these names also appear in the speaker list, which suggests partner and speaker roles overlap. Sponsorship fees are not published.
Single family offices and wealth owners form the buy-side majority the organiser promises, with a limited number of providers: asset and fund managers, venture and private equity investors, advisers, and operating-company founders. Speaker affiliations in 2026 include family offices (Ray Family Office, DAF Private Office, Maison S), venture firms (Investigate VC, Navigate Ventures), asset managers (Allianz Global Investors, Apogem Capital) and operating companies (KAEFER, Contango Silver & Gold). No percentage breakdown is published.
Not documented. The site has a Prestel in the Media page and a Contact page, but no press accreditation procedure for Zurich was found. The forum is strictly private and attendee data is not shared, so press access is likely at the organiser's discretion. Ask office@prestelandpartner.com.
None found in the sourced material for the 2026 edition. The organiser publishes a Prestel in the Media page, testimonials, a video highlights reel and yearly conference reports, all organiser-controlled. Opalesque's founder Matthias Knab is a 2026 speaker, so coverage by that outlet would not be independent of the organiser.
Nothing independent to classify. The coverage found is organiser-curated (media page, testimonials, post-event reports), and one media figure is on the 2026 speaker list, so that outlet's coverage is predictable but unconfirmed. No media partner list is published.
Providers who need a large audience or an exhibition floor: the forum limits providers and charges 4,490 GBP plus VAT for two days. Family offices below the organiser's asset threshold, which varies between pages. Anyone who wants open press access or published attendee lists: details are never shared with other attendees or partners. Anyone expecting to buy a place: admission is reviewed individually and a fee does not secure it.
It is the organiser's European autumn forum, between the Bermuda family office retreat (16 and 17 October 2026) and its 2027 series that opens with Dubai (16 and 17 March 2027). The organiser's own list includes Istanbul in June 2026 and London on 1 and 2 July 2027. No third-party family office events are compared on the official site.
Not under the Zurich name, but the organiser runs a family office forum in other cities. Published dates are Istanbul (2 and 3 June 2026), Dubai (16 and 17 March 2027), Riyadh (6 and 7 April 2027), Singapore (20 and 21 April 2027), Los Angeles (2 and 3 June 2027), Los Cabos (9 and 10 June 2027), London (1 and 2 July 2027), Frankfurt (15 and 16 September 2027) and New York (19 and 20 October 2027), plus a Bermuda retreat on 16 and 17 October 2026 and a Chicago industry event on 13 and 14 October 2027.
English. The organiser describes the Zurich forum as a global gathering held in English.
Not publicly disclosed. The forum is in person at the Dolder Grand and no livestream or session recording is announced. The organiser publishes agendas and post-event reports for past editions, and a video highlights reel for Zurich.
A substitute delegate is always welcome at no charge. For a cancelled delegate booking the organiser's terms apply a cancellation fee of 25 percent up to six months before the event, 50 percent up to three months before, 75 percent two months before and 100 percent one month before. If admittance is refused, a full refund is made. For sponsorship, a booking may be transferred to another forum within the same calendar year or six months, otherwise a 25 percent administration fee applies, 50 percent up to six months before and 100 percent within three months. If the organiser cancels the event, registrations transfer to the new date or another event.
Not publicly disclosed. No accessibility statement was found on the forum or terms pages. Dietary requirements are accommodated if the team is told in advance. For step-free access at the Dolder Grand, contact the hotel directly.
The Dolder Grand is at Kurhausstrasse 65, 8032 Zurich. The organiser says it is ten minutes by car from the city centre and twenty minutes from the airport. Public transport and funicular connections are not described on the forum pages, so check the hotel's travel information before booking.
Because the format is built around a promise that other conferences rarely make in writing: more buy-side family office decision makers than people with an offering, enforced by individual review of every application. With 132 family offices in 2025 and 54 named speakers in 2026, that is a room where a principal can talk to peers rather than vendors. The free place for qualifying wealth owners, against 4,490 GBP for providers, is how the organiser pays for that ratio.
Because the 132 family offices and 100+ attendance figures are the organiser's own, no audit is named, and the entry threshold is stated three different ways on the official pages. The database figure of 200 attendees has no published source. The previous version of this fiche named Wiesbaden and a July 2026 London forum that the organiser's calendar no longer shows. Reconfirm fees and eligibility with events@prestelandpartner.com before you apply.
Official site: https://prestelandpartner.com/familyofficeforumzurich.html. 2026 agenda: https://prestelandpartner.com/zurich-agenda.html. How to attend: https://prestelandpartner.com/how-to-attend.html. Terms of booking: https://prestelandpartner.com/termsofbooking.html. Organiser: https://prestelandpartner.com/. 2025 report: https://prestelandpartner.com/pdf/2025_Zurich_Report.pdf. Contact: events@prestelandpartner.com, office@prestelandpartner.com, +44 20 3397 1390.