PEI Group's 17th annual London forum on sustainability in private markets: two days of plenaries, three day-two streams and closed-door ESG roundtables for fund managers and allocators.
A two-day conference on sustainability and responsible investment in private markets, held in London and run by PEI Group's New Private Markets brand. The organiser calls 2026 the 17th annual edition. It covers private equity, private credit and infrastructure, with a main programme on both days and, on day two, dedicated private credit and infrastructure streams.
Tuesday 17 and Wednesday 18 November 2026. Convene 155 Bishopsgate, London, EC2M 3YD, on floors one and two. Day one opens with registration and a networking breakfast at 07:00 and closes with a cocktail reception from 17:45. Day two closes at 15:30.
PEI Group, a private markets media, data and events company. The forum is run by its New Private Markets brand, which publishes sustainability news for private capital. Charles Gould is listed on the organiser's New Private Markets team page as Head of Events, EMEA, and Boris Petrovic as Head of Sustainable Finance Events. The organiser describes PEI Group as running more than 70 meetings and events a year.
600 senior private markets professionals, an organiser figure. The organiser says 200 of them are LPs and allocators, about a third of the room, and that attending investors represent more than $1.5 trillion of capital. The audience is fund managers in private equity, private credit and infrastructure, sustainability and ESG heads inside those firms, allocators (pension funds, foundations, insurers, sovereign investors), and advisers such as consultants, lawyers and data providers.
The organiser published a breakdown of the 2025 edition: 181 LPs and allocators (33%), 150 fund managers and advisers (27%), 111 speakers (20%), 86 sponsors (16%) and 24 guests and press (4%), across 382 organisations from 31 countries. Those 2025 categories add up to 552 registrations, not 600.
The 2026 edition runs under the headline question of how sustainability shows up in what a deal is worth, and the organiser lists five questions across both days: deal value, who owns AI risk inside a portfolio company, handling regulatory divergence between Europe and the US, where physical climate risk is priced in, and what LPs now ask managers for. AI appears in several sessions, including an invitation-only breakfast session hosted by Holtara, an Apex Group company, and a day-one track on where the return sits in AI-related investments. The 2025 edition ran 18 to 19 November 2025 at 155 Bishopsgate; the 2026 edition keeps the venue.
Published roster of 153 speakers on the official speakers page at verification time (name, organisation), listed in full:
Simon Abrams (Elpis Impact); Dominica Adam (Seven2); Sheela Ahluwalia (Transparentem); Matthew Alcock (Coller EQT); Tara Alhadeff (Permira); Jeffrey Altman (Finadvice AG); Graeme Ardus (Triton Partners); Harriet Assem (UK Private Capital); Jesse Audet (KKR); Charles Avery (New Private Markets); Serhat Aydogdu (LeapFrog Investments); Clara Barby (Just Climate); Tim Barlow (MSCI); Adriana Becerra Cid (Lombard Odier Investment Managers); Theophile Bellouard (AXA Climate); Ulla Benediktson (Velliv); Megan Bentzin (SE Advisory Services); Alex Bexon (LDC); Ravi Bhatt (Apis Partners); Maarten Biermans (Prow Capital); Adam Black (Coller EQT); Jennifer Boca (Rezolv Energy); Mari Brossard (Sagard); Victoria Brown (AnaCap); Joshua Brunert (Holtara, an Apex Group Company); Natasha Buckley (HarbourVest Partners); Laura Callaghan (Novata); Thomas Carlier (Investindustrial); Jeannie Cho (KKR); David Cooper (IFM Investors); Jen Cosgrove (PeopleSafe); Katie Cotterell (Bridgepoint); Guillaume Cravero (Ardian); Claire Curtin (Pension Protection Fund); Penelope Curwen (Cinven); Daniel D'Ambrosio (Kirkland & Ellis); Phil Davis (Helios Investment Partners); Allegra Day (Cinven); Noëlla de Bermingham (Andera Partners); Ellen de Kreij (Apax); Alvar de Wolff (Parcom); Christophe Defert (Bridges Fund Management); Peter Deming (Warburg Pincus); Silva Dezelan (Forbion); Keila Diamond (Quantum Capital Group); Deike Diers (Bain & Company); Ivo Dimov (InfraRed Capital Partners); Peter Dunbar (StepStone); Eve Ellis (Ropes & Gray); David Emes (L&G); Robert Esposito (Apollo Global Management); James Falzon (EBRD); Zomo Fisher (Hellman & Friedman); Jennifer Flood (Investindustrial); Sylvain Forté (SESAMm); Natasha Franks (Amundi); Julia French (LPPI); Flavia Galdiolo (NextEnergy Capital); Lisa Genasci (ADM Capital); Pell George (Blue Owl Capital); Amara Goeree (Schroders Capital); Katie Green (Mubadala Capital); Valentina Guatri (Invest Europe); Michael Hall (CPPIB); Aurélie Hariton-Fardad (MetLife Investment Management); Claire Hedley (17Capital); Félix Héon (Antin Infrastructure Partners); Claudia Hobl-Felbermayr (BCG); Mary Beth Houlihan (Kirkland & Ellis); Stephanie Hubold (Altor Equity Partners); Anna Jakobsen (ERM); Marta Jankovic (Stafford Capital Partners); Rosie Johnson (Pacific Equity Partners); Lee Jones (Hubexo); Tom Jorgensen (North Sky Capital); Alan Kao (Ramboll); Will Kelsey (PEI Group); Keimpe Keuning (LGT Capital Partners); Pierre Klemas (Stirling Square); Kristina Kloberdanz (Macquarie Asset Management); Jay Koh (The Lightsmith Group); Hilkka Komulainen (Quinbrook); Lukas Koston (T2Y Capital); Kora Krause (Waterland Private Equity); Maximilian Kufer (Invesco); Sandrine Lalmant (John Laing); Carole Lambilliotte (Clearlake Credit); Catharina Landefeld (Sphere One); Laurent Lavergne (BNP Paribas Asset Management); Devon Leahy (L Catterton); Tim Lewis (Travers Smith); Michael Littenberg (Ropes & Gray); Caroline Löfgren (Hg); Paloma Lopez Imizcoz (Renaissance Partners); Marie Luchet (BNPP AM Alts); Elise Lufting (Holtara); James Magor (Actis); Diane Mak (Allianz Global Investors); Mathias Makowski (DPE Deutsche Private Equity); Laura Mansfield (BGF); Annachiara Marcandalli (Cambridge Associates); Alaric Marsden (ERM); Rhys Marsh (Maver Capital); Joe Marsh (PEI); Liam McCarroll (Univar Solutions); Jennifer McCraight (Permira); Matteo Millone (APG Asset Management); Toby Mitchenall (New Private Markets); Carmela Mondino Borromeo (Borromeo Mondino Advisory); Salma Moolji (Ares Management); Ben Morley (BCG); Harry Morrison (Bain & Company); Gayle Muers (Partners Capital); Siobhan Nagle (Digital Infrastructure); Shami Nissan (Actis); Emelie Norling (Summa Equity); Viviana Occhionorelli (Astorg); Carletta Ooton (Apollo Global Management); Emlyn Palmer (Albourne); Eimear Palmer (Pantheon); Daram Pandian (PRI); Chris Picotte (Ara Partners); Kaitlyn Posa (KKR); Susannah Preston (ILPA); Dorry Price (Carlyle Group); Leela Ramnath (Warburg Pincus); Julia Rebholz (GHO Capital Partners); Abrielle Rosenthal (TowerBrook Capital Partners); Thibaud Roulin (Pictet Alternative Advisors); Chloe Sanders (CVC Capital Partners); Piyush Sanghai (HSBC Asset Management); Livio Scalvini (Imperial Business School); Raphaela Schmid (Gresham House); Ton Schrijen (MN); Ella Sexton (Bridgepoint); Adinah Shackleton (Permira); Anna Shiel (Better Society Capital); Madeline Shott (Hayfin Capital Management); Douglas Sloan (Better Society Capital); Christopher Springham (Responsible Investment Forum chairman); Jonathan Tong (PAG); Rothman Valencia Mazola (Vauban Infrastructure Partners); Maaike van der Schoot (Carlyle Alpinvest); Stéphane Villemain (LBP AM); Patricia Volhard (Debevoise & Plimpton); Tensie Whelan (NYU Stern School of Business); Edwin Whitehead (Gallagher); Hannah-Polly Williams (CD&R); Robert Williams (AstraZeneca); Jennifer Wilson (Re:Co); Chase Wisnowski (SLR Consulting); Serge Younes (Investindustrial); Jonathan Zelmanovitch (PMP Strategy).
Day one (17 November) runs from the 07:00 registration breakfast to a 17:45 close and cocktail reception. Highlights on the published agenda:
Day two (18 November) closes at 15:30 and runs three streams from 09:05: the main programme, a private credit stream (three panels to 10:55) and an infrastructure stream (nine sessions). Full detail is in the entries on formats and side events.
Plenary keynotes and panels; short data presentations; parallel tracks (four on day one afternoon); three parallel streams on day two; moderated working sessions that present an anonymised portfolio situation; a "deal or no deal" session in which a manager and an investor assess a hypothetical infrastructure deal and the audience decides whether it would invest; and four closed-door "ESG war rooms" with no presentations or panels, held under Chatham House rules. Session times on the online agenda are 25 to 55 minutes.
The PEI Group checkout page for the 2026 edition showed these prices on 2026-10-16, all excluding VAT. General Delegate from £2,595. PRI Member from £2,345 (service providers and advisory firms are not eligible). Service Provider £3,895, limited to one per company. The organiser says group bookings of several passes can receive discounts of up to 50%. The online site said early-bird rates ran until Friday 11 September, which has passed.
Qualifying allocators attend free: foundations, endowments, trusts, insurers, single family offices, pension funds, sovereign wealth funds and development finance institutions that actively make fund commitments to private markets. Passes are not available to managers raising capital or to advisory and consulting firms working on a fee basis, and the organiser reviews every application and promises confirmation within two working days.
No open call for speakers is published. The organiser says speaking places for partners are agreed with its editorial team as part of a sponsorship package. For other speaking slots, the online agenda shows a curated line-up of sustainability heads from fund managers and allocators, so the route is through PEI Group's events team via the contact form on peievents.com.
There is no exhibition floor described; partnerships are sponsorship packages. The organiser lists a speaking slot, hosted introductions and closed roundtable seats agreed against named allocators, a report launch from the stage, and hosting of the drinks reception, the networking lunch or a private dinner. Packages are tailored by Chris Wagland, Global Business Development, Sustainable Finance, at chris.w@pei.group, and a sponsorship brochure can be downloaded from the event site. Prices are not published.
Published sponsor roster on the official sponsors page, by tier, logos only:
Private markets firms and their investors. In 2025, by the organiser's count, allocators made up 33% of registrations, fund managers and advisers 27%, speakers 20% and sponsors 16%. Among 106 investor organisations the organiser lists for 2025, pension funds and pools were 25, foundations and endowments 24, consultants, OCIOs and funds of funds 22, insurers 15, sovereign and development capital 10, and bank and corporate allocators 10. On the 2026 agenda, most speakers come from sustainability and ESG roles at private equity, credit and infrastructure managers.
Not publicly disclosed. The event site publishes no press pass procedure. The organiser counted 24 "guests and press" (4%) among 2025 registrations. Requests can go to PEI Group's events team through the contact form linked from the event site, or to the delegate sales manager for EMEA at luca.g@pei.group, who is named on the checkout page for booking questions.
None independent found in the sourced material. The coverage that exists is the organiser's own: PEI Group's New Private Markets runs news and analysis around the event, and its editor Toby Mitchenall and senior reporter Charles Avery are on the speaker list. A takeaways piece on the 2024 edition by law firm Sidley is cited in the earlier fiche (unverifiable information), and ILPA lists the 2025 edition on its events page.
Treat coverage as promotional or organiser-placed. New Private Markets is owned by the organiser, so its event-linked reporting is organiser output, not independent coverage. Partner and sponsor law firms and consultancies (Kirkland & Ellis, Ropes & Gray, Bain & Company) publish their own event notes, which are commercial. No independent trade press report on the 2026 edition was found.
Managers looking for fundraising pipeline: allocator passes are reserved for LPs not engaged in third-party fundraising, and the programme is built around sustainability practice, not deal sourcing. Firms with no sustainability reporting duties or LP pressure on ESG will find the content hard to act on. Anyone wanting an exhibition floor or a remote option will not find one described.
It is the autumn European date in PEI Group's responsible investment forum series, after the New York edition held on 18 and 19 March 2026 at Convene, 117 West 46th Street. Both are run by PEI Group's New Private Markets brand. A related event, RI Europe, is run by PEI Group's Responsible Investor brand and was not re-verified in this pass.
The Europe forum is held in London. Its sister event is the Responsible Investment Forum: New York, held 18 to 19 March 2026 at Convene, 117 West 46th Street, according to PEI's events calendar. No other city edition of the Europe forum was found.
Not publicly disclosed. The programme, registration and terms are published in English only; no statement on the working language of sessions or on interpretation was found.
Not publicly disclosed. The event site describes in-person attendance only and offers a highlights video from a past edition. No livestream, hybrid pass or on-demand recording of 2026 sessions is mentioned. PEI's conference terms treat virtual conferences as non-refundable, which does not apply to this in-person event.
The policy comes from PEI Group's conference terms (Schedule D), not an event-specific page. A cancellation received more than 28 days before the event carries a fee of 50% of the conference cost, which can be taken instead as a credit of that amount for a PEI conference within 12 months. Within 28 days there is no refund, but the full fee is credited for use at another PEI conference within 12 months. Cancellations must be in writing. A substitute from the same organisation is allowed if PEI is told in writing in advance. If PEI cancels, delegates may be offered a transfer to another PEI conference within 12 months or a full refund, with refunds attempted within 30 days; if PEI postpones, delegates can wait for the new date or take a credit.
Not publicly disclosed. The event site publishes no accessibility statement. The venue's own page (Convene) describes entry via an external arcade stair and escalator to the first floor and does not list step-free access, so contact PEI's events team before booking if you need it.
Convene 155 Bishopsgate is at 155 Bishopsgate, floors one and two, London EC2M 3YD, next to Liverpool Street station (Central, Circle, Elizabeth, Hammersmith & City and Metropolitan lines; National Rail). From the main concourse follow signs to Way Out 1 (Bishopsgate West) by platform 14, turn left along Bishopsgate, and take the arcade stairs to the entrance. Buses 388, 242, 149, 135, 78, 48, 47, 42, 35, 26 and 8 stop nearby. The nearest car park is the NCP at Finsbury Square (EC2A 1AD); the venue is inside the congestion charge zone.
The 2026 agenda is built for people who already run sustainability programmes: 153 listed speakers, most of them heads of sustainability or ESG at managers and allocators, four closed-door war rooms under Chatham House rules, and parallel tracks on physical climate risk, human rights and secondaries. Allocators attend free, so the questions asked from the floor come from the people managers report to.
The organiser's own pages do not agree with one another. The headline is 600 attendees, yet the 2025 breakdown of registrations sums to 552. The 2025 allocator count is 200 on one page and 181 on another, and the investor organisations behind it are 106 on one page and 127 on another. The older fiche's claim of more than $11 trillion of LP capital is replaced by the organiser's current $1.5 trillion claim. All of these are self-reported and unaudited.
Official site: https://www.peievents.com/en/event/responsible-investment-forum-europe/, which in October 2026 redirects to the event pages at live.peievents.com/new-private-markets/responsible-investment-forum-europe. Registration: https://www.peievents.com/en/checkout/?peievcc-event-id=48332. Contacts: the PEI Events contact form at peievents.com, delegate sales (Luca Greene, luca.g@pei.group) and sponsorship (Chris Wagland, chris.w@pei.group). RSS: https://www.peievents.com/feed.