SIAL Paris is the international exhibition of the food industry, held at Parc des Expositions Paris Nord Villepinte and organised by Comexposium; the 2026 edition runs 17 to 21 October 2026, with organiser figures citing around 8,000 exhibitors and 295,000 professionals from approximately 200 countries.
SIAL Paris is the international exhibition of the food industry, a global marketplace held at Parc des Expositions Paris Nord Villepinte and organised by Comexposium, the same organiser behind NRF Retail's Big Show Europe (tracked elsewhere on EventsIndex). The 2026 edition is structured around ten major business sectors, from grocery products and fresh produce to meat, seafood, dairy, beverages and food-processing solutions (per sialparis.com, checked 21 September 2026).
The 2026 edition runs 17 to 21 October 2026, five days. The venue is Parc des Expositions Paris Nord Villepinte, in Villepinte, the same Paris-region exhibition park as SILMO (tracked elsewhere on EventsIndex), rather than a central-Paris site.
Comexposium organises SIAL Paris, per sialparis.com, checked 21 September 2026. Comexposium also organises NRF Retail's Big Show Europe, run at Porte de Versailles in September, though the two shows are separate events with no shared venue or dates.
The organiser's 2026 figures are around 295,000 professionals from approximately 200 countries and around 8,000 exhibitors, across more than 280,000 square metres of exhibition space, with 85 percent of exhibition space already booked ahead of the show (per sialparis.com and tradeshowintel.com; unverifiable information, organiser figures not independently audited). The audience spans the full food industry value chain: multinationals and emerging challenger brands, distributors, retailers and food-service buyers.
The organiser frames the 2026 edition around "connecting sectors and shaping the future of food" (per sialparis.com's own trends page, checked 21 September 2026). No further dated comparison against the 2024 edition (SIAL Paris runs biennially) was found in this research pass.
The show is structured around ten major business sectors: grocery products, fresh produce, meat, seafood, dairy, beverages and food-processing solutions among them (per sialparis.com's own programme page). A full session-by-session conference agenda with named speakers was not retrieved in this research pass.
Documented format: exhibitor stands across more than 280,000 square metres, organised into sector zones. No further structural detail (conference stage count) was found in this research pass.
Not fully documented in this research pass. As a major five-day international show, SIAL Paris likely carries conference tracks and innovation showcases alongside the exhibition floor, but no 2026-specific side-event detail was confirmed.
Not publicly disclosed in the sources checked this session.
Not publicly disclosed. No call-for-speakers page was found in the sources checked.
Not publicly disclosed with a specific contact in this research pass; an exhibitor list page exists at sialparis.com/en/exhibitors-2026.
Not publicly disclosed. No named sponsor list for 2026 was found in the sources checked.
No independently audited breakdown was found. The organiser's own framing spans established multinationals to emerging challenger brands across ten food-industry sectors: grocery, fresh produce, meat, seafood, dairy, beverages and food-processing.
Not publicly disclosed. No press accreditation page was found in the sources checked.
Coverage found in this pass includes a dedicated 2026 preview from TradeShowIntel and the organiser's own trends and news content (sialparis.com), alongside trade-listing entries (tradefairdates.com, imexmanagement.com, wonnda.com, agenda.parisjetaime.com), without an independent audit of attendance figures.
Mixed. TradeShowIntel and Wonnda are food-and-trade-show-focused outlets covering the 2026 edition, but their figures (295,000 professionals, 8,000 exhibitors) trace back to organiser sources rather than an independent count. No media partner is recorded against this event in the database.
Buyers outside the food and beverage industry: the show is scoped specifically to that sector, at a scale (280,000-plus square metres) that rewards a buyer with a clear sourcing plan across its ten business sectors rather than a general browse.
SIAL Paris runs 17 to 21 October 2026 at Paris Nord Villepinte, immediately after the TechSolutions cluster, Cosmetic 360 and 50 Partners Impact Day (all 14 to 15 October), and just ahead of Teratec Forum and Les Rendez-vous Carnot (20 to 22 October), all tracked elsewhere on EventsIndex.
Not documented in the sources checked this session; the wider SIAL brand runs other international editions (for example SIAL Canada, SIAL China), but this fiche covers the Paris edition only and does not assert detail on the others.
Not explicitly documented; as a major international trade show, French and English are both likely working languages, but no organiser statement confirming this was found.
Not publicly disclosed. No livestream or on-demand offer was found in this research pass.
Not publicly disclosed. No refund or cancellation clause was found in the sources checked.
Not publicly disclosed as an event-specific policy. Paris Nord Villepinte is a major international exhibition park with general accessibility provisions, but no SIAL-specific accommodation process was confirmed.
Paris Nord Villepinte is served by RER B (Parc des Expositions station) from central Paris and Charles de Gaulle airport, the same access as SILMO.
Because organiser figures put it among the largest events in this batch, around 295,000 professionals and 8,000 exhibitors across ten food-industry sectors, giving a buyer a single global marketplace rather than requiring separate visits to grocery, fresh produce, meat, dairy and beverage-specific shows.
Because the 295,000-professional and 8,000-exhibitor figures found in this research are organiser figures, repeated by trade press but not independently audited by any source checked in this pass.
Official site: sialparis.com. Exhibitors 2026: sialparis.com/en/exhibitors-2026. This research could not fetch sialparis.com directly (see Notes); readers should treat the official site as the primary source ahead of anything summarised here.