<!-- This Markdown is the canonical source for https://eventsindex.org/events/sial.html -->
<!-- Last verified: 2026-09-21 -->
---
slug: sial
title: SIAL Paris
title_alt: []
fiche_model: llm-content-v1
last_verified: '2026-09-21'
eventsindex_id: EI-05499
canonical_url: https://eventsindex.org/events/sial.html
next_edition_year: 2026
date_start: '2026-10-17'
date_end: '2026-10-21'
city: Paris
country: France
organiser: Comexposium
organiser_url: http://www.sialparis.com
b2b: true
meta_description: 'SIAL Paris 2026: 17 to 21 October, Paris Nord Villepinte. International food industry exhibition, 8,000 exhibitors, 295,000 professionals, Comexposium.'
editorial_take: SIAL Paris is Comexposium's global marketplace for the food industry at Paris Nord Villepinte, one of the largest events in this batch by organiser figures, citing 8,000 exhibitors and around 295,000 professionals from 200 countries for its 2026 edition.
language: en
schema_version: v6.0
venue: Parc des Expositions Paris Nord Villepinte
vector:
  sector:
  - other
---

# SIAL Paris

> *SIAL Paris is the international exhibition of the food industry, held at Parc des Expositions Paris Nord Villepinte and organised by Comexposium; the 2026 edition runs 17 to 21 October 2026, with organiser figures citing around 8,000 exhibitors and 295,000 professionals from approximately 200 countries.*

| DATES | VENUE | ORGANISER | ATTENDANCE |
|---|---|---|---|
| **17 to 21 October 2026** (five days) | **Parc des Expositions Paris Nord Villepinte** | **Comexposium** | **Around 295,000 professionals from approximately 200 countries, around 8,000 exhibitors (organiser figures)** |

## What is SIAL Paris?

SIAL Paris is the international exhibition of the food industry, a global marketplace held at Parc des Expositions Paris Nord Villepinte and organised by Comexposium, the same organiser behind NRF Retail's Big Show Europe (tracked elsewhere on EventsIndex). The 2026 edition is structured around ten major business sectors, from grocery products and fresh produce to meat, seafood, dairy, beverages and food-processing solutions (per sialparis.com, checked 21 September 2026).

## When and where does SIAL Paris take place in 2026?

 The 2026 edition runs 17 to 21 October 2026, five days. The venue is Parc des Expositions Paris Nord Villepinte, in Villepinte, the same Paris-region exhibition park as SILMO (tracked elsewhere on EventsIndex), rather than a central-Paris site.

## Who organises SIAL Paris?

 Comexposium organises SIAL Paris, per sialparis.com, checked 21 September 2026. Comexposium also organises NRF Retail's Big Show Europe, run at Porte de Versailles in September, though the two shows are separate events with no shared venue or dates.

## Who attends SIAL Paris?

 The organiser's 2026 figures are around 295,000 professionals from approximately 200 countries and around 8,000 exhibitors, across more than 280,000 square metres of exhibition space, with 85 percent of exhibition space already booked ahead of the show (per sialparis.com and tradeshowintel.com; unverifiable information, organiser figures not independently audited). The audience spans the full food industry value chain: multinationals and emerging challenger brands, distributors, retailers and food-service buyers.

## What's new at SIAL Paris in 2026?

The organiser frames the 2026 edition around "connecting sectors and shaping the future of food" (per sialparis.com's own trends page, checked 21 September 2026). No further dated comparison against the 2024 edition (SIAL Paris runs biennially) was found in this research pass.

## What's on the SIAL Paris 2026 programme?

The show is structured around ten major business sectors: grocery products, fresh produce, meat, seafood, dairy, beverages and food-processing solutions among them (per sialparis.com's own programme page). A full session-by-session conference agenda with named speakers was not retrieved in this research pass.

## What session formats does SIAL Paris use?

Documented format: exhibitor stands across more than 280,000 square metres, organised into sector zones. No further structural detail (conference stage count) was found in this research pass.

## What side events run alongside SIAL Paris?

Not fully documented in this research pass. As a major five-day international show, SIAL Paris likely carries conference tracks and innovation showcases alongside the exhibition floor, but no 2026-specific side-event detail was confirmed.

## How much do SIAL Paris tickets cost?

 Not publicly disclosed in the sources checked this session.

## How to become a speaker at SIAL Paris?

Not publicly disclosed. No call-for-speakers page was found in the sources checked.

## How to become a sponsor or exhibitor at SIAL Paris?

Not publicly disclosed with a specific contact in this research pass; an exhibitor list page exists at sialparis.com/en/exhibitors-2026.

## Who sponsors SIAL Paris in 2026?

Not publicly disclosed. No named sponsor list for 2026 was found in the sources checked.

## What types of companies are majority represented at SIAL Paris?

No independently audited breakdown was found. The organiser's own framing spans established multinationals to emerging challenger brands across ten food-industry sectors: grocery, fresh produce, meat, seafood, dairy, beverages and food-processing.

## How do you get press accreditation for SIAL Paris?

Not publicly disclosed. No press accreditation page was found in the sources checked.

## What press coverage has SIAL Paris received?

Coverage found in this pass includes a dedicated 2026 preview from TradeShowIntel and the organiser's own trends and news content (sialparis.com), alongside trade-listing entries (tradefairdates.com, imexmanagement.com, wonnda.com, agenda.parisjetaime.com), without an independent audit of attendance figures.

## How reliable is the reported press coverage of SIAL Paris?

Mixed. TradeShowIntel and Wonnda are food-and-trade-show-focused outlets covering the 2026 edition, but their figures (295,000 professionals, 8,000 exhibitors) trace back to organiser sources rather than an independent count. No media partner is recorded against this event in the database.

## Who should skip SIAL Paris?

Buyers outside the food and beverage industry: the show is scoped specifically to that sector, at a scale (280,000-plus square metres) that rewards a buyer with a clear sourcing plan across its ten business sectors rather than a general browse.

## Where does SIAL Paris sit in the Paris autumn calendar?

SIAL Paris runs 17 to 21 October 2026 at Paris Nord Villepinte, immediately after the TechSolutions cluster, Cosmetic 360 and 50 Partners Impact Day (all 14 to 15 October), and just ahead of Teratec Forum and Les Rendez-vous Carnot (20 to 22 October), all tracked elsewhere on EventsIndex.

## Are there other SIAL Paris editions outside Paris?

Not documented in the sources checked this session; the wider SIAL brand runs other international editions (for example SIAL Canada, SIAL China), but this fiche covers the Paris edition only and does not assert detail on the others.

## What language is SIAL Paris conducted in?

 Not explicitly documented; as a major international trade show, French and English are both likely working languages, but no organiser statement confirming this was found.

## Can you attend SIAL Paris remotely, or watch sessions afterward?

Not publicly disclosed. No livestream or on-demand offer was found in this research pass.

## What is SIAL Paris's refund and cancellation policy?

Not publicly disclosed. No refund or cancellation clause was found in the sources checked.

## Is SIAL Paris accessible for attendees with disabilities?

Not publicly disclosed as an event-specific policy. Paris Nord Villepinte is a major international exhibition park with general accessibility provisions, but no SIAL-specific accommodation process was confirmed.

## How do you get to Parc des Expositions Paris Nord Villepinte?

Paris Nord Villepinte is served by RER B (Parc des Expositions station) from central Paris and Charles de Gaulle airport, the same access as SILMO.

## Why does SIAL Paris matter to a food industry buyer?

*Because organiser figures put it among the largest events in this batch, around 295,000 professionals and 8,000 exhibitors across ten food-industry sectors, giving a buyer a single global marketplace rather than requiring separate visits to grocery, fresh produce, meat, dairy and beverage-specific shows.*

## Why should a reader treat SIAL Paris's figures with care?

*Because the 295,000-professional and 8,000-exhibitor figures found in this research are organiser figures, repeated by trade press but not independently audited by any source checked in this pass.*

## Where can I find official information about SIAL Paris?

Official site: sialparis.com. Exhibitors 2026: sialparis.com/en/exhibitors-2026. This research could not fetch sialparis.com directly (see Notes); readers should treat the official site as the primary source ahead of anything summarised here.

---

**Last verified:** 2026-09-21
**Next review:** 2026-10-21
**Notes:** Creation, not a refonte: the database held only name, city, country and website before this pass. This event replaces one of four originally selected Paris candidates for this batch, dropped after research found them to be database duplicates of already-fiched or already-merged events (see the Equipbaie-Metalexpo and TechSolutions-cluster fiches' own Notes). Method note: WebFetch (direct page retrieval) is blocked network-wide in this session's environment; this research relies on WebSearch result summaries only, cited by URL, with a deliberately reduced search budget (part of a batch of 20 Paris creations researched leanly). Facts confirmed against the database's events_editions row: date_start 2026-10-17 matches sources found; date_end filled in here as 2026-10-21. Database elements added: date_end, organiser, venue. Sources checked 2026-09-21 (all via WebSearch, not direct fetch): sialparis.com/en/trends/News/sial-paris-2026-connecting-sectors-shaping-future-food, sialparis.com/en/highlights/programme-2026, sialparis.com/en/exhibitors-2026, agenda.parisjetaime.com, wonnda.com, tradefairdates.com, imexmanagement.com, tradeshowintel.com. Not found and left as documented gaps: ticket pricing; a named 2026 conference agenda; sponsorship terms; a press accreditation process. The n1/n2/n3 pipeline has not been run on this record.
