UNLEASH World

The global HR technology and future of work conference and exhibition, next held 19–21 October 2027 in Paris, with the venue not yet confirmed as of 26 October 2026. The 2026 edition, held 20 to 22 October 2026 across two Paris venues, ran a senior opening day at the Shangri-La, then two days of conference and expo at the Paris Convention Centre, with an agenda organised around AI, skills, operating models, workforce strategy, reward, data and transformation.

DATES
19–21 October 2027
VENUE
Shangri-La Paris (Day One) and Paris Convention Centre, 1 Place de la Porte de Versailles (Days Two and Three) (2026 venue)
ORGANISER
UNLEASH Group Ltd
ATTENDANCE
More than 8,500 attendees forecast for the 2026 edition (organiser figure); more than 5,000 reported at the 2025 edition; no 2027 figure published as of 26 October 2026

What is UNLEASH World?

UNLEASH World is the annual global conference and exhibition for human resources technology and the future of work, organised by UNLEASH Group Ltd and held in Paris in October. It combines a senior leadership programme with a large commercial marketplace: the buyers are chief human resources officers, heads of talent and workforce technology purchasers, and the sellers are the HR software, recruitment, learning and employee experience vendors that sell to them. The 2026 agenda was organised around artificial intelligence, skills, operating models, workforce strategy, reward, data, technology and transformation. The next edition runs 19–21 October 2027 in Paris; the 2026 edition ran 20 to 22 October 2026 across two venues, which is the structural feature that most affects how a ticket is used and is explained in the entry below. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris and unleash.ai/unleashworld/, consulted 18 September 2026.

When and where does UNLEASH World take place in 2027?

UNLEASH World 2027 runs 19–21 October 2027, three days, in Paris. The 2027 venue had not been confirmed as of 26 October 2026. The 2026 edition used two venues, several kilometres apart. Day One, 20 October 2026, took place at the Shangri-La Paris, a hotel in the 16th arrondissement, and carried the senior programming: the summits and salons, the Workhuman Forum, the CHRO Summit and UNLEASH 100. Days Two and Three, 21 and 22 October 2026, took place at the Paris Convention Centre, 1 Place de la Porte de Versailles in the 15th arrondissement, which hosted the main conference and the exhibition hall. For the 2026 format, an attendee had to check which day their pass covered before booking a hotel, because the two sites are on opposite sides of the Seine. Source: unleash.ai/unleashworld/venue-and-travel/ and unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris, consulted 18 September 2026.

Who organises UNLEASH World?

UNLEASH World is organised by UNLEASH Group Ltd, a media and events company focused on human resources and the future of work, which also publishes editorial content at unleash.ai and runs a portfolio of events under the UNLEASH brand across regions. It is a commercial organiser rather than a professional association, which shapes the event: revenue comes from exhibitor space and from a tiered pass structure, and the senior audience is partly assembled through complimentary and application-based passes that make the paying exhibitor base worth selling to. The organiser maintains a LinkedIn presence at linkedin.com/company/unleash-group/ and publishes an RSS feed at unleash.ai/unleashworld/feed. Source: unleash.ai and the database record, consulted 18 September 2026.

Who attends UNLEASH World?

For the 2026 edition the organiser forecast more than 8,500 attendees, alongside more than 400 speakers, more than 350 exhibitors and representation from more than 140 countries; no attendance figure for the 2027 edition had been published as of 26 October 2026. The 2025 edition, held on the same 20 to 22 October dates at the Paris Convention Centre, was reported at more than 5,000 HR leaders, entrepreneurs and technology providers from more than 120 countries, so the 2026 forecast was a substantial step up rather than a repeat (unverifiable information). The audience is described as chief human resources officers, heads of talent, transformation leaders, product managers and workforce technology buyers, with the organiser naming employers including Amazon, Walmart, Siemens, IKEA, Apple, Accenture, Marriott and Novartis, and institutions including the United Nations, the World Bank, NASA and CERN among the communities represented. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris and the database record, consulted 18 September 2026.

What's new at UNLEASH World in 2027?

The organiser lists the next Paris edition for 19–21 October 2027 (source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris), and no other 2027 changes had been published as of 26 October 2026. The rest of this entry dates from the 18 September 2026 verification, when the most consequential change was not in the 2026 edition at all but in what followed it: the 2027 edition moves to the Miami Beach Convention Center on 13 to 15 April 2027, leaving both Paris and the EMEA circuit. For a European attendee or exhibitor, that makes October 2026 the last European edition on the announced calendar, and it changes the calculation about attending this one. Within the 2026 edition itself, the agenda was restructured around eight named themes, artificial intelligence, skills, operating models, workforce strategy, reward, data, technology and transformation, and the pass structure now includes an Explorer Badge that takes holders out of the venue and into host organisations across Paris, which is a format rather than a ticket tier. Source: unleash.ai/events/ and unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris, consulted 18 September 2026.

What's on the UNLEASH World 2027 programme?

No programme or speakers had been published for the 2027 edition as of 26 October 2026. For reference, in 2026 Day One at the Shangri-La carried the senior programme: summits and salons, the Workhuman Forum, the CHRO Summit and UNLEASH 100. Days Two and Three at the Paris Convention Centre carried the main conference across a large stage structure, documented as Stages 1 to 5, seven Breakout Stages and three Spotlight Stages, plus the exhibition hall. The organiser announced more than 400 speakers for 2026, with named ones including Nicolas Hieronimus, chief executive of L'Oreal, Gina Vargiu-Breuer, chief people officer of SAP, Sharon Doherty of Lloyds Banking Group, the HR analyst Josh Bersin, Laurent Choain of Accor and Clement de Villepin of Thales. Past editions have carried Mo Gawdat, Richard Branson, Arianna Huffington, Rachel Botsman and Gary Vaynerchuk, which indicates the keynote register. The themes across all stages are AI, skills, operating models, workforce strategy, reward, data, technology and transformation. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris/agenda and the database record, consulted 18 September 2026.

What session formats does UNLEASH World use?

Six. The Day One senior formats, the CHRO Summit, UNLEASH 100, the Workhuman Forum and the salons, are closed or capacity-limited peer sessions at the Shangri-La. The main stages, numbered 1 to 5, carry keynotes and headline sessions. Seven Breakout Stages and three Spotlight Stages carry the depth and vendor content. The exhibition hall holds more than 350 exhibitors. An event application supports navigation and networking. And the Explorer Badge is a distinct format rather than a seating tier: it takes holders across Paris and inside host organisations, on the premise that seeing how a company actually works is worth more than a stage session about it. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris/badges, consulted 18 September 2026.

What side events run alongside UNLEASH World?

The Day One programme at the Shangri-La is the closest thing to a side event and is in fact official programming at a separate venue, which is an unusual arrangement worth restating: the CHRO Summit, UNLEASH 100, the Workhuman Forum and the salons all run there on 20 October before the main venue opens. The Workhuman Forum carries a partner brand within the UNLEASH programme. The Explorer Badge programme takes attendees into host organisations across the city, which functions as a distributed side programme. No independent third-party fringe around the October dates was found in the sources reachable on this pass. Searched: the official site's agenda, badges and venue pages. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris and unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris/badges, consulted 18 September 2026.

How much do UNLEASH World tickets cost?

The event record holds a reference price of EUR 1,200, and the organiser sells a tiered structure rather than a single ticket: a standard pass covering the main two days with limited access to Stages 1 to 5, the seven Breakout Stages, the three Spotlight Stages, the exhibition hall and the event application; a Diamond Pass offering priority access, reserved capacity and participation in the most senior formats running alongside the event; and an Explorer Badge covering the host-organisation visits across Paris. Exact 2026 euro prices per tier were not retrievable in the sources reachable on that pass (unverifiable information), and no 2027 prices had been published as of 26 October 2026; check unleash.ai/unleashworld/tickets/ for current terms. Two free routes exist and matter more than the tariff for the right person: senior HR leaders can apply for a complimentary HR Leader Pass, described by the organiser as worth over GBP 1,000, and third parties distribute limited numbers of complimentary passes to eligible attendees. Note the word "limited" in the standard pass description: it grants access to the stages, not unrestricted seating. Source: unleash.ai/unleashworld/tickets/ and unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris/badges, consulted 18 September 2026.

How to become a speaker at UNLEASH World?

Not publicly disclosed as an open call. No call for papers, submission form, selection criteria or deadline was found for the 2026 edition in the sources reachable on this pass. The speaker profile is the evidence: chief executives of large corporations, chief people officers of global employers and established analysts, which is a roster assembled by invitation and by commercial relationship rather than by application. At a commercially organised event with more than 350 exhibitors, the Breakout and Spotlight Stages are where vendor speaking slots typically attach to sponsorship packages, though the organiser does not state this. The practical route is a direct approach to UNLEASH Group. No speaker fee or expenses policy is documented. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris/agenda, consulted 18 September 2026.

How to become a sponsor or exhibitor at UNLEASH World?

Exhibiting and sponsorship run through UNLEASH Group, with the organiser explicitly courting sponsors, exhibitors, startups, investors, analysts and market-makers. No public rate card or tier pricing was retrievable on this pass, so terms are quoted. The proposition to weigh is the buyer composition rather than the headcount: the organiser assembles a senior HR audience partly through complimentary HR Leader Passes and application-based senior access, which is what makes more than 350 exhibitor slots saleable. Exhibitor terms for the 2027 Paris edition (19–21 October 2027) had not been published as of 26 October 2026. At the 18 September 2026 verification the timing question was unusual: the organiser's events page also listed a 2027 edition in Miami on 13 to 15 April 2027, and how that listing relates to the Paris edition of October 2027 had not been clarified. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris and unleash.ai/events/, consulted 18 September 2026.

Who sponsors UNLEASH World in 2027?

Not publicly disclosed as a full tiered roster in the sources reachable on this pass, and the event record holds no sponsor list. One partner brand is documented within the programme: Workhuman, whose Workhuman Forum runs as part of the Day One senior programme at the Shangri-La. On scale, the organiser forecast more than 350 exhibitors for the 2026 edition and had published no 2027 sponsor or exhibitor figure as of 26 October 2026, drawn from the HR technology, recruitment, learning and employee experience markets. A prospective attendee or competitor should treat the exhibitor list on the official site as the authoritative source once published. The event record holds no official media partner list, so no mention in this fiche carries a "(media partner)" marker. Searched: the official site's exhibitor, agenda and badges pages. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris and the database record, consulted 18 September 2026.

What types of companies are majority represented at UNLEASH World?

Two populations meet here and they are quite different. On the buying side, the organiser names very large employers, Amazon, Walmart, Siemens, IKEA, Apple, Accenture, Marriott, Novartis, and international institutions including the United Nations, the World Bank, NASA and CERN, with the 2026 speaker list adding L'Oreal, SAP, Lloyds Banking Group, Accor and Thales. That is a roster of organisations with tens of thousands of employees, which is the buyer profile HR technology vendors target. On the selling side, more than 350 exhibitors from HR software, recruitment technology, learning platforms, employee experience, payroll and workforce analytics. Small and medium employers are present but are not who the event is built around, and the vendor floor's pricing reflects that. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris and the database record, consulted 18 September 2026.

How do you get press accreditation for UNLEASH World?

Not publicly disclosed. No media accreditation page, press contact, eligibility criteria or deadline was found on the official site in the sources reachable on this pass. UNLEASH Group is itself a media company publishing HR editorial at unleash.ai, which complicates rather than simplifies the position for an outside journalist: the organiser produces its own coverage of its own event. The practical route is a direct approach to UNLEASH Group through the official site, well before the October dates. The absence of a published press process at an event claiming more than 8,500 attendees and more than 400 speakers is a genuine gap. Searched: the official site's event, badges and ticket pages. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris, consulted 18 September 2026.

What press coverage has UNLEASH World received?

Coverage divides between the organiser's own publishing and the HR technology trade press. UNLEASH Group publishes editorial at unleash.ai and maintains an RSS feed for the event, so a large share of what circulates about UNLEASH World is produced by the company that runs it. Independent HR and workplace technology outlets carry it, including Reworked and UC Today, and specialist HR event listings such as NextInHR and Eventible cover it. Vendor and exhibitor pages from companies including 360Learning, Awardco and Flip publish their own attendance announcements, which are marketing. Event intelligence platforms such as Vendelux publish attendee-list products around it, which are commercial data services rather than journalism. The event record holds no official media partner list, so no mention in this fiche carries a "(media partner)" marker. Source: the items named above, consulted 18 September 2026.

How reliable is the reported press coverage of UNLEASH World?

Two specific problems. First, the organiser is a media company covering its own event, so the boundary between reporting and promotion is thinner here than at events run by exhibition companies; anything published on unleash.ai about UNLEASH World should be read as organiser communication regardless of its editorial form. Second, the attendance figures do not sit comfortably together: the 2025 edition was reported at more than 5,000 HR leaders from more than 120 countries, while the 2026 edition is forecast at more than 8,500 attendees from more than 140 countries, a 70 percent jump with no explanation published and no independent count of either figure. The employer names the organiser cites, Amazon, Walmart, NASA, CERN and the rest, describe communities represented rather than delegations attending, and should not be read as a count of anything. The checkable parts of the record are the structural ones: the two venues, the stage structure, the named 2026 speakers and the announced move to Miami in April 2027. Source: cross-reading of unleash.ai against the trade items above, 18 September 2026.

Who should skip UNLEASH World?

Small employers and HR practitioners below leadership level, first. The event is built around very large employers and the vendors that sell to them, and the senior Day One programme, the CHRO Summit and UNLEASH 100, is explicitly not open to everyone; a 200-person company's HR manager will find the content pitched above their problem and the vendor floor pitched above their budget. HR service providers without an enterprise product face the same mismatch. Anyone hoping for recruitment or learning practice at a working level should prefer a practitioner conference. And a European vendor planning a multi-year presence should note that, as of 18 September 2026, the organiser's events page listed a 2027 edition in Miami; the page checked on 26 October 2026 lists a Paris edition on 19–21 October 2027, and how the two fit together had not been clarified. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris, consulted 18 September 2026.

Where does UNLEASH World sit in the HR calendar?

It is the global HR technology fixture of the European autumn and, for now, the largest in the region. In 2026, sitting on 20 to 22 October, it shared the month with HR Indaba in Johannesburg on the same dates and preceded HR Technologies Spain in Madrid in early November, neither of which competes at its scale. Its distinguishing feature against every European peer is the combination of a genuinely senior buyer audience, assembled through complimentary and application-based access, with a 350-exhibitor marketplace, which is what a vendor is paying for. At the 18 September 2026 verification, the organiser's events page also listed a 2027 edition in Miami on 13 to 15 April 2027, which would have left a gap in the European HR calendar; the next Paris edition is listed for 19–21 October 2027, and the 2027 dates of HR Indaba and HR Technologies Spain had not been checked as of 26 October 2026. Source: unleash.ai/events/ and the EventsIndex HR registry, consulted 18 September 2026.

Are there other UNLEASH editions outside Paris?

Yes. At the 18 September 2026 verification the organiser listed a non-European edition next; the page checked on 26 October 2026 lists Paris on 19–21 October 2027. UNLEASH Group runs a portfolio of events under the UNLEASH brand across regions, and the edition following Paris 2026 is UNLEASH World 2027 at the Miami Beach Convention Center on 13 to 15 April 2027, which moves the flagship out of the EMEA region. The organiser has historically run further regional UNLEASH events, whose current dates and cities were not established on this pass and are not listed here rather than listed wrongly (unverifiable information); the events index at unleash.ai/events/ is the authoritative source. For a European buyer, the Paris editions are the regional ones; whether the April 2027 Miami listing and the October 2027 Paris listing are two separate editions or a revised plan had not been clarified as of 26 October 2026. Source: unleash.ai/events/, consulted 18 September 2026.

What language is UNLEASH World conducted in?

English. The event is run in English throughout despite the Paris venue, which follows from an audience the organiser describes as drawn from more than 140 countries and a speaker roster of international executives. No French-language track and no simultaneous interpretation is documented in the sources reachable on this pass. A French-speaking attendee should expect an entirely English programme. Source: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris, consulted 18 September 2026.

Can you attend UNLEASH World remotely, or watch sessions afterward?

Not publicly disclosed as a live remote pass for 2026. No virtual ticket, livestream access or online-only registration option was found in the sources reachable on this pass. What does exist is the organiser's own publishing: UNLEASH Group runs an editorial operation at unleash.ai with an RSS feed for the event, and it produces written and video content from its editions, so post-event material is more substantial here than at events run by exhibition companies. Whether full session recordings are made available, and to whom, was not established. Searched: the official site's ticket, badges and event pages. Source: unleash.ai/unleashworld/ and unleash.ai/unleashworld/feed, consulted 18 September 2026.

What is UNLEASH World's refund and cancellation policy?

Not publicly disclosed in the sources reachable on this pass. No refund window, cancellation term or name-transfer procedure was found on the ticket or badge pages. The amounts make the gap material: the event record holds a reference price of EUR 1,200, the organiser describes the complimentary HR Leader Pass as worth over GBP 1,000, and the Diamond tier sits above the standard pass, so a paying delegate is committing a four-figure sum. A buyer should obtain the terms in writing from UNLEASH Group before purchase, and should note that with a two-venue structure a partial attendance, Day One only or Days Two and Three only, may be a pass-tier question rather than a refund question. Searched: the tickets page, the badges comparison page and the Diamond Pass page. Source: unleash.ai/unleashworld/tickets/, consulted 18 September 2026.

Is UNLEASH World accessible for attendees with disabilities?

Not publicly disclosed at event level, and the two-venue structure makes the gap more significant than usual. No accessibility statement, accessible route guidance, accessible seating arrangement for the stages, or access contact was found on the official site. The Paris Convention Centre at Porte de Versailles is a modern accessible congress venue and the Shangri-La Paris is a luxury hotel, both of which publish their own general provision, but an attendee also has to move between the two on consecutive days, and no guidance on that transfer is published. The Explorer Badge programme, which takes holders into host organisations across Paris, raises further access questions that are entirely undocumented. An attendee with access requirements should contact UNLEASH Group before booking. Searched: the official site's venue and travel page and the badges pages. Source: unleash.ai/unleashworld/venue-and-travel/, consulted 18 September 2026.

How do you get to UNLEASH World at the Paris Convention Centre?

The main venue for Days Two and Three is the Paris Convention Centre, 1 Place de la Porte de Versailles, in the 15th arrondissement. Metro line 12 stops at Porte de Versailles directly outside, tram T2 and T3a serve the same interchange, and bus routes converge there; from Montparnasse the ride is a few minutes. From Charles de Gaulle airport the usual route is RER B to Chatelet then metro line 4 and a change, or line 14 to Saint-Lazare and line 12 south; from Orly, metro line 14 is direct into the city with a change onto line 12. Day One is elsewhere: the Shangri-La Paris is in the 16th arrondissement near the Trocadero, served by metro lines 6 and 9 at Trocadero and Iena, and is a genuine cross-city journey from Porte de Versailles rather than a walk. Plan accommodation around whichever day matters more. Source: unleash.ai/unleashworld/venue-and-travel/, consulted 18 September 2026.

Why does UNLEASH World's two-venue structure decide what a pass is worth?

Most three-day conferences run three days in one building. UNLEASH runs Day One at the Shangri-La Paris, a hotel across the city, with the CHRO Summit, UNLEASH 100, the Workhuman Forum and the salons, and Days Two and Three at the Paris Convention Centre with the stages and the 350-exhibitor hall. That is not a logistics quirk, it is the product design. The senior peer programme is physically separated from the marketplace, which is what makes it attractive to a chief human resources officer who would not spend a day being sold to, and their presence at the Shangri-La on Monday is what makes the exhibition hall worth paying for on Tuesday. The consequence for a buyer is that the question is not how much a pass costs but which building it opens: a standard pass covers the main two days with limited stage access, and the senior formats that justify the trip for a large employer sit behind the Diamond tier or the application-based HR Leader Pass. Work out which room you need to be in before comparing prices.

Why should a reader treat UNLEASH World's growth figures with care?

The 2025 edition was reported at more than 5,000 HR leaders from more than 120 countries. The 2026 forecast is more than 8,500 attendees from more than 140 countries. That is a seventy percent jump in a year, announced without explanation, for an event whose organiser is also a media company that publishes much of the coverage about it. Neither figure has been counted by anyone outside the organisation, and the two are not necessarily measuring the same thing: "HR leaders" and "attendees" may or may not include exhibitor staff, which at 350-plus stands is several thousand people on its own. The employer names that appear alongside, Amazon, Walmart, NASA, CERN, describe a community the organiser claims to represent rather than delegations walking through the door. What is verifiable and more useful is the named 2026 speaker list, from L'Oreal, SAP, Lloyds Banking Group, Accor and Thales, which can be checked person by person, and the announced move to Miami in April 2027, which is a decision rather than a projection.

Where can I find official information about UNLEASH World?

Official site: unleash.ai/unleashworld/ and unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris. Agenda: unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris/agenda. Passes and badges: unleash.ai/unleashworld/tickets/ and unleash.ai/events/unleash-paris/badges. Diamond Pass: unleash.ai/unleashworld/tickets/diamond-pass/. Venue and travel: unleash.ai/unleashworld/venue-and-travel/. Full event portfolio including the 2027 Miami edition: unleash.ai/events/. Event feed: unleash.ai/unleashworld/feed. Social: linkedin.com/company/unleash-group/.