Women in Private Markets Summit

Two days in London on 2 and 3 December 2026 for women and allies across private equity, private credit, infrastructure, real estate, private wealth and fund operations, run by PEI Group as one summit with six forums.

DATES
2 to 3 December 2026
VENUE
Convene 133 Houndsditch, London
ORGANISER
PEI Group
ATTENDANCE
800+

What is Women in Private Markets Summit?

An annual two-day summit organised by PEI Group in London for women and allies who work in private markets: private equity, private credit, infrastructure, real estate, private wealth and fund operations. The 2026 edition is the thirteenth (the 2025 edition was billed as the twelfth) and is built as one summit with six specialist forums, a plenary programme, think tanks and networking. It is not invite-only: tickets are on sale, and qualifying institutional investors can apply for a free guest pass.

When and where does Women in Private Markets Summit take place in 2026?

2 to 3 December 2026. Convene 133 Houndsditch, 133 Houndsditch, London EC3A 7DB, a conference and exhibition venue near Liverpool Street station, in the City of London. The agenda also lists a Women in Private Markets Networking Reception on the evening of 1 December 2026 at 18:30 (120 minutes), the day before the summit opens; its location is not stated.

Who organises Women in Private Markets Summit?

PEI Group, the private markets media and events business behind Private Equity International and the PEI Events programme. The summit sits on PEI's live event platform (live.peievents.com) and its registration runs through peievents.com. PEI Group also runs a North America edition of the same summit (see the entry on other editions).

Who attends Women in Private Markets Summit?

The organiser's 2026 pages say 800+ attendees, drawn from LPs, GPs, fund managers, operators, advisers and dealmakers. For delegate mix, the organiser reports delegates by region as 62% United Kingdom, 23% continental Europe, 10% North America and 5% Asia-Pacific and rest of world (organiser figure, reference period not stated). Its sponsor page, quoting 2025 registration records, reports 600 relevant registrations (excluding sponsor, staff, press and admin passes), 420 target organisations, 70% senior titles and 275 registered LPs; its investor page reports 300 LPs registered in 2025 from 16 countries. These are organiser figures and are not audited.

What's new at Women in Private Markets Summit in 2026?

The 2026 edition grows from four forums to six: Women in Private Wealth and Women in Private Markets Fund Operations are the additions, alongside Women in Infrastructure, Women in Private Equity, Women in Private Credit and Women in Real Estate. The organiser's page now bills it as one summit with six focused forums. The 2025 edition ran on 3 and 4 December 2025 at 133 Houndsditch with four forums and projected 800+ attendees, 160+ speakers and 225+ LPs (organiser pre-event figures). The 2026 programme adds a 1 December evening reception, a keynote titled The CIO Interview, a Private Markets at the Frontline of Defence session and a panel on unlocking value in sports assets. Speed networking and an event app with a pre-event attendee list are listed for 2026.

Who are the confirmed 2026 speakers at Women in Private Markets Summit?

Published roster on the official speakers page as of 16 October 2026 (listed by name and firm, alphabetical by surname):

The agenda also names Holly Makarchuk (ILPA), Dominique Aman (Pioneer Point Partners), Florence Carasse (Refai Infrastructure) and Anna Skrivanou (UNPRI) as session speakers or moderators who are not on the speakers page.

What's on the Women in Private Markets Summit 2026 programme?

Day one, 2 December 2026, opens with breakfast sessions (an off-the-record LP breakfast hosted by ILPA on organisational expense obligations, and a private wealth breakfast), then plenary sessions on geopolitical fragmentation, DEI in Europe, AI in due diligence, asset allocation and secondaries. Five forum streams run in parallel from midday (infrastructure, private equity, real estate, private credit and private wealth), followed by the keynote The CIO Interview at 17:30 and a cocktail reception at 17:50. Day two, 3 December 2026, starts at 08:00 with think tanks and workshops (Family Leave; Speaking Up, Setting Boundaries and Leading With Power; an infrastructure think tank), then splits into Stream A plenaries (private market asset classes blurring, a PEI Private Markets Performance Data Presentation, private markets and defence, AI and innovation, sustainable capital, sports assets) and Stream B, the Fund Operations Forum, which closes with lunch at 13:00. The organiser lists six agenda themes: capital allocation, liquidity and secondaries, private wealth, operations and AI, real assets, and governance and regulation.

What session formats does Women in Private Markets Summit use?

Plenary sessions and panels, parallel forum streams, case studies, a stream keynote fireside chat (Martina Sanow of Hg in the private wealth stream), keynotes, think tanks and workshops (60 minutes, facilitated), closed-door peer-led breakfasts, speed networking (4-minute meetings, 6 to 8 new people per session, limited places, sign-up details sent about three weeks before the event), coffee breaks, a seated lunch and cocktail receptions. A Speaker Advice Series of short one-on-one interviews with past speakers is published online as a video series.

What side events run alongside Women in Private Markets Summit?

The Women in Private Markets Networking Reception is listed for 18:30 on 1 December 2026, the evening before the summit (120 minutes, location not stated). Sponsors can host roundtables, meeting lounges, networking breakfasts and drinks receptions within the summit. No separate satellite conference is listed.

How much do Women in Private Markets Summit tickets cost?

The Full access pass costs GBP 2,495 per person excluding VAT and covers all six forums. The final early bird price of GBP 2,370 excluding VAT expires at midnight on Friday 16 October 2026, so from 17 October 2026 the Full access price is expected to be GBP 2,495 (checked on the registration page on 16 October 2026). Qualifying institutional investors can apply for a complimentary guest pass.

LP guest passes: a limited number of free passes go to institutional investors actively allocating to private markets (foundations, endowments, trusts, insurers, single family offices, sovereign wealth funds and pension funds). Applications are reviewed, and passes are not available to third-party fundraisers, placement agents, consultants, asset managers, service providers or advisory firms.

How to become a speaker at Women in Private Markets Summit?

No open call for speakers is published. The speakers page lists an advisory board of eight (Jane Bowes of Harrison Street, Anne Gales of Threadmark, Teia Merring of EQT, Patricia Rodrigues Jenner of GLIL, Carlotta Saporito of J.P. Morgan Private Bank, Raphaela Schröder of Aurea Partners, Sunaina Sinha Haldea of Raymond James and Anne Valentine Andrews of Manulife Investment Management). Sponsorship packages list speaking, panel moderation and data presentation options, so paid routes exist. The database records Hannah Ogunlowo (editorial) at PEI as the programme contact (hannah.ogunlowo@pei.group), which was not found on the event pages (unverifiable information).

How to become a sponsor or exhibitor at Women in Private Markets Summit?

The sponsorship page offers a downloadable sponsor pack and a contact team; packages are built around brand awareness, investor engagement, lead generation and thought leadership. Options named include lanyard branding, panel moderation, data presentations, a drinks reception, event app sponsorship, a meeting lounge, a networking breakfast and roundtable hosting, plus a one-to-one sponsor meeting service. No exhibition floor is described, and sponsor prices are not published. The sponsor pack link and contact form sit on the official site; the database also records Christopher Wagland (Event Director) and Paul McLean (direction) as contacts, with no public email.

Who sponsors Women in Private Markets Summit in 2026?

Published sponsor roster on the official sponsors page as of 16 October 2026 (the page shows logos with tier headings):

What types of companies are majority represented at Women in Private Markets Summit?

Private equity, infrastructure, real estate and private credit investors and managers, plus law firms, advisers and service providers. On the organiser's attending-companies preview, the share of attending LPs and GPs active in each asset class is private equity 84%, private credit 75%, infrastructure 69% and real estate 69%, and around half are active in all four (organiser figures). Law firms are the most visible sponsor type: seven of the 20 listed sponsors (Clifford Chance, Gibson Dunn, Kirkland & Ellis, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett, King & Spalding, Travers Smith, Willkie Farr & Gallagher), including the principal sponsor and three of the six lead sponsors. The organiser lists attendee types as pension funds, sovereign wealth funds, insurers, family offices, endowments, foundations and development finance institutions.

How do you get press accreditation for Women in Private Markets Summit?

Not publicly disclosed. No press or media pass page was found on the official event site or the PEI event pages. The database records Peter Underwood as press contact (peter.underwood@pei.group), which was not found on the event pages (unverifiable information). General registration help comes from the customer services address on the registration page.

What press coverage has Women in Private Markets Summit received?

None found in the sourced material for the 2026 edition, and no post-event recap of the 2025 edition was found. The only coverage located was pre-event announcements, including a PE Hub article about the speaker line-up (an earlier edition).

How reliable is the reported press coverage of Women in Private Markets Summit?

Nothing to rank for 2026: no independent coverage was found, and the database holds no official media partners. One structural point matters for readers: the organiser is also a trade publisher. Madeleine Farman (Editor, Secondaries Investor) and Evelyn Lee (Senior Editor, PERE) are on the 2026 speaker list under PEI Group, so any coverage from PEI titles is organiser-affiliated, not independent.

Who should skip Women in Private Markets Summit?

Anyone expecting an exhibition floor, a free open-door conference or a single-track plenary day. The ticket is GBP 2,495 excluding VAT, the free guest pass excludes placement agents, consultants, asset managers and service providers, and the second day splits into parallel streams. Public-markets-only investors will find the programme thin: the agenda themes are all private markets. The summit is aimed at women and allies working in private markets; no public eligibility rule beyond the guest pass terms was found.

Where does Women in Private Markets Summit sit in the Private Capital calendar?

It is PEI's early-December London fixture in the UK-Ireland region for diversity and career advancement in private markets, held in the quiet period after the autumn fundraising conferences. The same operator runs a North America edition in New York, so the London summit is the European edition of a two-city series, not a one-off.

Are there other Women in Private Markets Summit editions outside London?

Yes. PEI Group runs a Women in Private Markets Summit North America in New York, billed as the fourth annual edition in spring 2026, with 500+ attendees invited (organiser figure); exact dates and venue are not stated on the registration page. No Asia edition was found. The December 2025 London edition ran on 3 and 4 December 2025.

What language is Women in Private Markets Summit conducted in?

No language policy is published. The agenda, speaker page and registration pages are all in English, and no other language is mentioned.

Can you attend Women in Private Markets Summit remotely, or watch sessions afterward?

Not publicly disclosed. The official pages describe in-person attendance and an event app for attendee lists and messaging; no livestream, hybrid pass or replay access is mentioned. The Speaker Advice Series of interviews is published online as a video series, but it is not a recording of the summit.

What is Women in Private Markets Summit's refund and cancellation policy?

Not publicly disclosed. The registration page states prices exclude VAT and points to a customer services address, but publishes no refund, cancellation or substitution terms; a search of PEI terms and conditions found nothing specific.

Is Women in Private Markets Summit accessible for attendees with disabilities?

Not publicly disclosed. The event pages publish no accessibility statement, and Convene's venue page for 133 Houndsditch does not state step-free routes or facilities. Ask PEI customer services (address on the registration page) before booking.

How do you get to Convene 133 Houndsditch?

Convene 133 Houndsditch, London EC3A 7DB. From Liverpool Street station (Central, Circle, Elizabeth, Metropolitan, Hammersmith and City lines, and National Rail), follow the signs for Way Out 2 Bishopsgate East via Subway, turn left onto Bishopsgate and then left onto Houndsditch. From Aldgate station (Circle or Metropolitan) it is a short walk via St Botolph's Row and St Botolph's Street. From Bank (Central, Northern, Waterloo and City) take Exit 3. Aldgate Bus Station is about five minutes away (routes 67, 254, N253, 115, N551), and Minories Car Park is a ten minute walk.

Why does Women in Private Markets Summit matter to its audience?

Because the 2026 programme couples a gender-diversity mission with market content an LP or GP would buy anyway: 147 listed speakers from firms such as EQT, KKR, Apollo, Goldman Sachs and ILPA, six forums covering the main private asset classes, and an LP guest pass that lowers the cost of entry for allocators. That mix makes it a working investment conference with a community purpose, not a networking afternoon.

Why should a reader treat Women in Private Markets Summit's headline figures with care?

Because the organiser's own pages do not agree. The summit page says 800+ attendees, the sponsor page quotes 600 relevant registrations and 275 LPs from 2025 records, and the investor page quotes 300 LPs for the same year. The 800+ figure reads as a total including sponsors, staff and speakers, while the 600 excludes them; none of these counts is audited.

Where can I find official information about Women in Private Markets Summit?

Official site: https://live.peievents.com/women-in-private-markets/summit (the registered address, https://www.peievents.com/en/event/women-in-private-markets-summit/, forwards there). Registration: https://www.peievents.com/en/checkout/?peievcc-event-id=63479. Agenda, speakers, sponsors, investor guest pass, resources and sponsorship pages sit under the same site. The earlier fiche called the event invite-only; the official pages sell tickets. Registration help is handled by PEI customer services (address on the registration page). The database also holds Christopher Wagland (Event Director), Hannah Ogunlowo (editorial), Paul McLean (direction) and Peter Underwood (press), none confirmed on the event pages (unverifiable information). RSS: https://www.peievents.com/feed.